Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 16:24:45

Sponsor 743
June 23
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Non-touring Crate (J.T. Kerr Memorial) - $4,000
Information provided by: Richard Allen and track reports (last updated June 24, 10:09 pm)
Hedgecock dominates J.T. Kerr Memorial
J.T. Kerr Memorial
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Jensen Ford
  3. Ross White
  4. Pierce McCarter
  5. Greg Martin
  6. Jesse Lowe
  7. Chase King
  8. Logan Roberson
  9. Ryan King
  10. Jake Teague
  11. Matt Henderson
  12. Jason Cardwell
  13. Jason Welshan
  14. Gary Crittenden
  15. Andy Ogle
  16. Trevor Sise
  17. Josh Henry
  18. Cameron Weaver
  19. Eli Beets
  20. Ruben Mayfield
  21. Rusty Ballenger
  22. Mike Weeks
  23. Bobby Mays
  24. Jason Deal
presented by
Chad Wells/wellsracingphotos.com
Cory Hedgecock picked up a $4,000 paycheck at 411 Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Charging to the lead at the drop of the green flag, polesitter Cory Hedgecock led flag-to-flag for his third consecutive victory in 411 Motor Speedway's J.T. Kerr Memorial. He earned a $4,000 payday.
Key notes: Hedgecock scored his 11th victory of the 2018 season, his second at 411. He was the winner of the June 1 World of Outlaws event at the Seymour, Tenn., oval. … The 40-lap feature was slowed by six cautions, including a lap-eight pileup involving Mike Weeks, Jason Welshan and Jason Cardwell. … Seventh-place finisher Chase King is among drivers already scoring a 411 victory this season. ... 411 will return to action on July 17 when it hosts the Schaeffer’s Southern Nationals Series.
On the move: Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., advanced from the 13th starting spot to finish eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s Rocket Chassis is powered by an Eagle Racing Engine and sponsored by Cushman, Eagle Racing Engines, K&P Used Cars, Transport One, VooDoo Technology, Sweet Trucking Co., and Rebel Diesel Performance.
Points chase: Josh Henry tops 411’s Crate Late Model standings.
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 14.707 seconds
Polesitter: Cory Hedgecock
Heat race winners: Jesse Lowe, Pierce McCarter, Rusty Ballenger
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hedgecock, Martin
Row 2: Ford, C. King
Row 3: White, Henderson
Row 4: Lowe, McCarter
Row 5: Ballenger, Henry
Row 6: R. King, Weeks
Row 7: Roberson, Welshan
Row 8: Cardwell, Deal
Row 9: Teague, Sise
Row 10: Crittenden, Mayfield
Row 11: Ogle, Weaver
Row 12: Mays, Beets

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728