Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 11:40:09

Sponsor 743
June 23
Senoia Raceway,
Senoia, GA
Sanction: Southern All Star Series (Michael Head Jr. Memorial) - $5,454
Information provided by: Trevor Gonzales and track reports (last updated June 25, 3:27 pm)
Page scores second SAS victory at Senoia
Michael Head Jr. Memorial
  1. Michael Page
  2. Kyle Hardy
  3. Jason Hiett
  4. Mason Massey
  5. Clint Smith
  6. Jay Scott
  7. Ashton Winger
  8. Donald McIntosh
  9. Zack Mitchell
  10. Joey Coulter
  11. Kenny Collins
  12. Ricky Williams
  13. Dennis Hale
  14. Lamar Haygood
  15. Austin Horton
  16. Tyler Millwood
  17. Joey Armistead
  18. Ray McElhiney
  19. Mark Dodson
  20. Dalton Polston
  21. Dillon Tidmore
  22. Steven Roberts
  23. Zach Leonhardi
  24. Shane Fulcher
presented by
Francis Hauke/pbase.com/22fstops
Michael Page won Senoia's Michael Head Jr. Memorial.
What won the race: Overtaking race leader Mason Massey of Douglasville, Ga., to lead lap 13, fourth-starting Michael Page of Douglasville, led the rest of the way to outrun Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., for his second Southern All Stars victory of the season at Senoia Raceway. Page earned $5,454 in the Michael Head Jr. Memorial.
Key notes: Page’s previous Southern All Star victory came at Senoia on May 19. ... Along with his SAS victories, Page has also notched wins on the Southern Nationals Bonus Series and Ultimate Southeast Series in 2018. … Page lapped up to the seventh-place car. … Making contact with Mason Massey, fifth-running Tyler Millwood spun on the front stretch to draw a caution on lap 53. … The series made its second an final stop at Senoia on the 2018 season.
On the move: Jay Scott of Fayetteville, Tenn., started 15th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Page’s Stinger Race Car is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Baird Transport, Elite Concrete, Baird Towing and T&T Trucking.
Points chase: After Senoia, Jay Scott (666) of Fayetteville, Tenn., leads Mark Dodson (550), Ray McElhiney (524), Eric Hickerson (416) and Brad Skinner (410).
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Kyle Hardy
Time: 15.537 seconds
Polesitter: Mason Massey
Consolation race winners: Zach Leonhardi, Tyler Millwood
Next series race: June 30, Duck River Raceway Park (Wheel, TN) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Massey, Hardy
Row 2: Horton, Smith
Row 3: Page, Winger
Row 4: Hiett, Collins
Row 5: Mitchell, Williams
Row 6: Leonhardi, Millwood
Row 7: McIntosh, Coulter
Row 8: Scott, Roberts
Row 9: Armistead, Haygood
Row 10: Hale, Polston
Row 11: Fulcher, Tidmore
Row 12: Dodson, McElhieney

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728