Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 06:29:13

Sponsor 743
June 23
Florence Speedway,
Union, KY
Sanction: Iron-Man Racing Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 25, 8:26 pm)
Jameson tops Florence's Iron-Man field
  1. Jason Jameson
  2. Jackie Boggs
  3. Devin Gilpin
  4. Kent Robinson
  5. Eric Wells
  6. Eddie Carrier Jr.
  7. Connor Meade
  8. Trevor Landrum
  9. David Webb
  10. Dustin Nobbe
  11. Billy Green
  12. Austyn Mills
  13. Joey Standridge
  14. Jesse Lay
  15. Steve Casebolt
  16. Scott James
  17. Alan Magner
  18. Robby Hensley
  19. Jerry Rice
  20. Ted Nobbe
  21. Mike Meyers
  22. Nick Latham
  23. Josh Rice
  24. Bill Sheets
presented by
Josh James/joshjamesartwork.com
Jason Jameson heads to a $5,000 victory at Florence Speedway.
What won the race: In a dominating performance, third-starting Jason Jameson of Lawrenceburg, Ind., outran outside polesitter Jackie Boggs to score a $5,000 Schaeffer's Iron-Man Series victory at Florence Speedway.
Quotable: "We've had a phenomenal year but the results don't show it," Jameson said in victory lane. "Hats off to all my crew ... it takes a team. The driver's just a small part of this puzzle. It takes a big team."
Key notes: Jameson, a former Florence track champion and Spring 50 winner, notched his first victory of the 2018 season. … Only three cars finished on the lead lap. … Starting eighth, Steve Casebolt of Richmond, Ind., raced as high as second before retiring early. … Former Florence standout Jerry Rice, father of James and Josh, climbed back behind the wheel for the first time in six years. … The tour made its first-ever stop at Florence. … Jameson marked the series fourth different winner in five events.
Winner's sponsors: Jameson’s Rattliff Racing Swartz Race Car has a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from MGL Auto Sales, On Time Courier and Pro-Tech Metal Fabrication.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Joey Standridge (870) led Ray Cook (712), Chicky Barton (704), Caleb Ashby (625) and John Ownbey (560).
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Devin Gilpin
Time: 15.384 seconds
Polesitter: Devin Gilpin
Heat race winners: Devin Gilpin, Jackie Boggs, Jason Jameson
Next series race: June 29, 201 Speedway (Sitka, KY) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Gilpin, Boggs
Row 2: Jameson, Landrum
Row 3: Robinson, James
Row 4: Latham, Casebolt
Row 5: Carrier, Wells
Row 6: Nobbe, Mills
Row 7: Sheets, Meade
Row 8: Lay, Webb
Row 9: Green, Je. Rice
Row 10: Magner, Standridge
Row 11: Meyers, Jo. Rice
Row 12: Hensley, Nobbe

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728