Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 16:32:48

Sponsor 743
June 23
Greenbush Race Park,
Greenbush, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Jack Grahn Memorial) - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 24, 12:41 am)
Strand outruns Seng for Greenbush victory
Jack Grahn Memorial
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Brad Seng
  3. Joey Pederson
  4. Ricky Weiss
  5. Bill Mooney
  6. Shane Edginton
  7. Cole Schill
  8. Mike Balcaen
  9. Steffen Snare
  10. Brody Troftgruben
  11. Jeff Hapala
  12. Jesse Teunis
  13. Ryan Corbett
  14. Don Platow
  15. Ryan Dahl
  16. Troy Schill
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., outran fellow Grand Forks driver Brad Seng for a $1,500 Northern LateModel Racing Association victory in Greenbush Race Park's Jack Grahn Memorial.
Key notes: Strand notched his 15th career NLRA victory, his first of the 2018 season. … The victory marks Strand’s fifth of the season, his second in Late Model action. His other wins have come in the modified division. … Don Platow and Troy Schill were among early retirees. … In its first three events of the season the NLRA tour has had as many winners. … Series competitors will return to Greenbush on July 28 for a $1,200-to-win event.
On the move: Shane Edington of Winnipeg, Manitoba, started ninth and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Strand's Millenium Chassis is sponsored by Realtruck.com, Q&Z Plumbing & Heating, RH Rebel Storage.com, Schill Construction, Truck Hero, Bemidji Welders Supply, Troy Pecka Trucking, McCaughan Builders, Keewatin Truck Services, Ben Adams Racing Engines and Anderson Brothers Body Shop.
Points chase: Entering Saturday's event, Mike Balcaen (430) led Dustin Strand (428), Bill Mooney (374), Shane Edginton (366) and Travis Robertson (360).
Car count: 16
Polesitter: Dustin Strand
Heat race winners: Dustin Strand, Bill Mooney
Next series race: June 29, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Strand, Mooney
Row 2: Seng, Pederson
Row 3: Weiss, Hapala
Row 4: Snare, T. Schill
Row 5: Edginton, Corbett
Row 6: C. Schill, Balcaen
Row 7: Troftgruben, Teunis
Row 8: Dahl, Platow 

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728