Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 17:01:08

Sponsor 743
June 23
Thunder Valley Speedway,
Glenmora, LA
Sanction: Louisiana Late Model Racing Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 24, 2:21 am)
Dillard tops Litton for $1,500 at Glenmora
  1. Cade Dillard
  2. Rob Litton
  3. Tracy Denby Jr.
  4. Ronny Adams
  5. Raymond Taylor
  6. Rick Duke
  7. Patrick Michel
  8. Brock Williams
  9. David LaFleur
  10. Ron Cavanaugh
  11. Al Boyles
  12. Robert Metz Jr.
  13. Brady Walton
  14. Curt Lipsey
  15. Robbie Stuart
  16. Cass Fowler
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Cade Dillard of Robeline, La., outran fellow front-row starter Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., for a Louisiana Late Model Series victory at Sammy Nolen Motorsports Park. Dillard led all 30 laps to pocket $1,500.
Key notes: Dillard scored his second Louisiana Late Model Series victory of the season. His first came on March 3 at Chatham Speedway. … Four cautions slowed the feature. ... Drivers making their first series appearances: Patrick Michel, Robert Metz and David LaFleur ... Runner-up Rob Litton has three series victories on the season. … The series made the first of three scheduled stops at Sammy Nolen Motorsports Park (formerly Thunder Valley Speedway). Tour competitors will return to the Glenmora, La., oval on Aug. 11 for another $1,500-to-win event.
On the move: Raymond Taylor of Ball, La., started ninth and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Dillard drives an MB Customs Race Car with sponsorship from S&S Fishing and Rental, Nichols Home Decor, Joel’s Auto Sales, Fox Racing Shox, Jody’s Oilfield Service, Moran Trucking, Performance Graphic, Production Jars, RacerWebsite.com, Scotty Carline Electric, The Comeauxs, Turner Kutrite Services and Wehrs Machine.
Points chase: Entering Saturday's event, Rob Litton (655) of Alexandria, La., led Brock Williams (590), Raymond Taylor (585), Ronny Adams (510) and Rick Duke (450).
Car count: 16
Polesitter: Cade Dillard
Heat race winners: Tracy Denby Jr., Rob Litton, Cade Dillard
Next series race: July 7, Chatham Speedway (Chatham, LA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Dillard, Litton
Row 2: Denby Jr., Metz
Row 3: Adams, Walton
Row 4: Duke, Lipsey
Row 5: Taylor, Stuart
Row 6: Michel, Dupont
Row 7: Cavanaugh, Boyles
Row 8: Williams, LaFleur

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728