Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 17:34:48

Sponsor 743
June 22
Brown County Speedway,
Aberdeen, SD
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Dakota Structured Cabling Challenge) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 23, 1:12 pm)
Arment scores hometown WISSOTA tour victory
Dakota Structured Cabling Challenge
  1. Kent Arment
  2. Scott Ward
  3. Curt Gelling
  4. Chad Becker
  5. Marshall Fegers
  6. Darrell Nelson
  7. Pat Doar
  8. Buddy Hanestad
  9. Thomas Weisgram
  10. John Scorczewski
  11. John Kaanta
  12. Curt Kranz
  13. David McDonald
  14. Dustin Arthur
  15. Lance Matthees
  16. Rick Hanestad
  17. Eric Edwards
  18. Pat Weisgram
  19. Quentin Myers
  20. Nick Grehl
  21. Blake Swenson
  22. Paul Mueller
  23. Lyndon Bolt
  24. Todd Fuerstenau
  25. Tyler Lambert
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Kent Arment (9) battles Buddy Hanestad on his way to victory at Brown County.
What won the race: Outrunning sixth-starting Scott Ward, hometown driver Kent Arment picked up a Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series victory at Brown County Speedway from the pole starting position. Arment collected $2,000.
Key notes: The victory was Arment's second WCS victory of the year and his 11th career series victory. ... The race kicked off the tour's final weekend in South Dakota this season. ... Series action continues Saturday at Miller (S.D.) Central Speedway.
On the move: Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., started 18th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Arment's Longhorn chassis is sponsored by Olsen Custom Farms, Mustang Seeds, Evolution Powersports, 605 Signs and Ken's Alignment.
Points chase: Pat Doar (705) leads John Kaanta (682), Ricky Weiss (672), Marshall Fegers (645) and Steve Laursen (610).
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Kent Arment
Heat race winners: Marshall Fegers, Kent Arment, Thomas Weisgram, Chad Becker
Consolation race winners: Pat Weisgram
Next series race: June 23, Miller Central Speedway (Miller, SD) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Arment, B. Hanestad
Row 2: Fegers, T. Weisgram
Row 3: Becker, Ward
Row 4: Nelson, R. Hanestad
Row 5: Gelling, Skorczewski
Row 6: Matthees, Kaanta
Row 7: Kranz, Arthur
Row 8: McDonald, Edwards
Row 9: Myers, Doar
Row 10: P. Weisgram, Lambert
Row 11: Grehl, Bolt
Row 12: Fuerstenau, Mueller
Row 13: Swenson

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728