Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2023 10:29:40

Sponsor 743
March 29
Whynot Motorsports Park,
Meridian, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated April 2, 1:03 pm)
Rick Rickman bests brother for MSCCS win
  1. Rick Rickman
  2. Brian Rickman
  3. Neil Baggett
  4. Chad Thrash
  5. Chris Smith
  6. Chase Washington
  7. David Breazeale
  8. Ross Camponovo
  9. Henry Cooper
  10. Shep Lucas
  11. Leon Henderson
  12. Kody Barber
  13. Mark Dodson
  14. Tody Ratcliff
  15. Jamie Elam
  16. Ray McElhiney
  17. Greg Fore
  18. Dane Dacus
  19. Jason Cliburn
  20. Jeremy Broadus
  21. Jamie Tollison
  22. Jimmy Cliburn
presented by
Stockton Motorsports
Rick Rickman and series director Charles Thrash in victory lane.
What won the race: Third-starting Rick Rickman of Columbus, Miss., bested brother Brian Rickman for his second career MSCCS victory as he lapped all but four competitors. The winner took the lead from his brother on the 31st of 40 laps.
Quotable: "We are still learning this new Bob Pierce Late Model," winner Rick Rickman said. "It's only the third race in it so far."
Key notes: Rickman's previous MSCCS win came at hometown Columbus (Miss.) Speedway on Sept. 7, 2013. ... The 17-minute features ended at 10:30 p.m.; a single-caution slowed the action. ... Jimmy Cliburn topped his qualifying group, but was forced to scratch because of motor issues following the dash. ... Scott Dedwylder, Keith Miller and George Paul suffered troubles before or during qualifying. ... The Mississippi-based tour launched its 14-race campaign with the first of three 2014 appearances at Whynot; the series will return on June 21 and Aug. 2.
On the move: Former series champion David Breazeale climbed from 15th to finish seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Rick Rickman's Jay Dickens-powered Bob Pierce Race Car is sponsored by Goat Farm Posse, Advanced Logistics, Rickman Brothers Trucking, Advanced Racing Suspension and 1250 Package Store.
Points chase: Two-time and defending MSCCS points champion Chris Wall did not enter Saturday's season opener at Whynot, despite claiming three MSCCS victories at the track in 2014.
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Dane Dacus
Time: 12.811 seconds
Polesitter: Dane Dacus
Dash winner: Dane Dacus
Consolation race winners: Henry Cooper, Chase Washington
Provisional starters: Mark Dodson, Tody Ratcliff
Next series race: April 12, Columbus Speedway (Columbus, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information