Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 18:28:45

Sponsor 743
June 22
Batesville Motor Speedway,
Locust Grove, AR
Sanction: Southern Outlaw Late Model Series - $750
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 23, 1:11 pm)
Batesville gives Powell first SOLMS victory
  1. Rob Powell
  2. Scotty Freeman
  3. Johnny Wise
  4. Zach Oliver
  5. Donnie Pate
  6. Wesley Wise
  7. Matt Cardenas
  8. Jerry Croney
  9. Randall Griffin
  10. Eddie Martin
  11. Elmo Floyd
presented by
What won the race: Reclaiming the lead from Eddie Martin when Martin retired with mechanical trouble, polesitter Rob Powell of Gentry, Ark., led the rest of the way to win his first career Southern Outlaw Late Model Series Race Saturday at Batesville Speedway. Powell finished ahead of Scott Freeman and Johnny Wise in winning $750.
Key notes: In five series starts this season, Powell now has a victory, three runner-up finishes and a fourth. … Sixth-starting Johnny Wise ll rallied from the back to finish third after pitting with a flat. … Zach Oliver slipped to fourth after starting on the front row. … Daniel Hughes, who finished second in his heat, and Eddie Hoyer failed to start the feature. … The series made the first of two stops at Batesville this season. … The series returns July 6. … Batesville hosts the Lucas Oil Series-sanctioned Topless 100 Aug. 16-18.
On the move: Johnny Wise ll started sixth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Powell drives a Victory Circle Chassis powered by a BMS Racing Engine and sponsored by Doenges Family of Autos.
Points chase: Before Batesville, Rob Powell (503) of Gentry, Ark., led Scotty Freeman (476), Zach Oliver (474), Johnny Wise (472), Donnie Pate (376) and Randall Griffin (376).
Car count: 13
Polesitter: Rob Powell
Heat race winners: Rob Powell, Zach Oliver
Next series race: July 3, Crawford County Speedway (Van Buren, AR) $750
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728