Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 21:06:58

Sponsor 743
July 6
Sharon Speedway,
Hartford, OH
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (Bill Emig Memorial) - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 6, 1:44 pm)
Singleton back on top in Sharon's RUSH action
Bill Emig Memorial
  1. Rick Singleton
  2. Josh Double
  3. Will Thomas
  4. Russell Baird Jr.
  5. Jorden Peters
  6. Andrew Wylie
  7. Alan Dellinger
  8. John Waters
  9. Chad McClellan
  10. Eric Wilson
  11. Cody Dawson
  12. Dennis Lunger Jr.
  13. Jamie Wrightsman
  14. Bobby Richardson
  15. Jason Rider
  16. Loni Richardson
  17. Jason Schmidt
presented by
What won the race: Rick Singleton of Front Royal, Va., held off Ryan Montgomery of Fairmont, W.Va., to collect his fourth RUSH Dirt Late Model Series victory in the tour's last five events. Montgomery settled for second for the second straight night.
Quotable: "This is a great racetrack," Singleton said. "If it wasn't so far away we'd be here all of the time. Things are going real good right now. We've had a lot of luck on our side, but that can change in a hurry. This MBH Race Car has been so good and that's been the difference from last year. This extra money is great and I know Clint (Enyeart) appreciates it."
Key notes: Singleton led wire-to-wire. ... Jason Stanke spun to draw the feature's only caution with seven laps scored complete. ... Chad McClellan snapped Singleton's three-race winning streak a night earlier at Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pa. ... Sharon hosted its first of two series events; RUSH competitors return on Sept. 12.
On the move: Josh Double mounted a 10th-to-third charge.
Winner's sponsors: Singleton's MasterSbilt by Huey is sponsored by Clint Enyeart Racing, Hoosier Racing Tire, Singleton Rental and TC Race Cars.
Points chase: Montgomery entered the weekend with a six-point lead over Jason Rider atop the standings.
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Rick Singleton
Dash winner: Rick Singleton
Heat race winners: Russell Baird Jr., Rick Singleton
Next series race: July 9, Expo Speedway (Cortland, OH) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728