Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 10:04:17

Sponsor 743
June 16
Sabine Motor Speedway,
Many, LA
Sanction: Louisiana Late Model Racing Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 18, 10:18 pm)
Whittington captures first tour win at Many
  1. John O. Whittington
  2. Rick Duke
  3. Rob Litton
  4. Ronny Adams
  5. Robbie Stuart
  6. Brock Williams
  7. Raymond Taylor
  8. Michael Rodridgue
  9. Kevin Ray
  10. Brady Walton
  11. Al Boytis
  12. Jon Mitchell
  13. Brandon Buhler
  14. Jim Bryant
  15. Ron Cavanaugh
  16. Tracy Denby Jr.
presented by
Peyton Gilcrease/Notyep Photo
John O. Whittington and his supporters in victory lane at Sabine.
What won the race: Taking the lead from front-row starter Ronny Adams on the 17th lap, John O. Whittington of Vidor, Texas, captured Saturday's Louisiana Late Model Series feature at Sabine Motor Speedway. The seventh-starting Whittington earned $1,500 for his first victory on the first-year tour.
Key notes: Whittington is the tour's fourth winner. ... Ten drivers were running at the finish. ... Nicholas Brown and Chad Dupont scratched from the main event. ... Sixth-place finisher Brock Williams debut a new Rocket Chassis. ... Third-place finisher Rob Litton leads the series with three victories. ... Sabine hosted its first Late Model event since July 20, 2017, when Rick Duke took the checkers. ... The track's previous touring event was May 24, 2014, in a Southern United Professional Racing event won by Jon Mitchell.
On the move: Winner John O. Whittington started seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Whittington's Pierce Race Car is sponsored by B&D Motorsports, Rinehart Trucking, M&M Air Service and Showtime Signs.
Points chase: Heading to Sabine, Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., had 540 points to lead Raymond Taylor (490) and Brock Williams (490).
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Rick Duke
Heat race winners: Ronny Adams, Rick Duke, Robbie Stuart
Next series race: June 23, Sammy Nolen Motorsports Park (Glenmora, LA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Duke, Adams
Row 2: Stuart, Walton
Row 3: Litton, Mitchell
Row 4: Whittington, Denby
Row 5: Taylor, Bryant
Row 6: Rodrigue, Brown
Row 7: Williams, Buhler
Row 8: Ray, Boytis
Row 9: Dupont, Cavanaugh

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728