Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/04/2022 07:39:34

Sponsor 743
July 6
ECM Speedway,
Bremen, AL
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Salute to America Nationals) - $2,000
Information provided by: Roby Helm (last updated July 7, 11:23 am)
Johnson dominates for Arkadelphia victory
Salute to America Nationals
  1. Ronnie Johnson
  2. Chase Edge
  3. Chris Noah
  4. Chip Brindle
  5. Jon Biles
  6. Shep Lucas
  7. Jimmy Elliott
  8. Brent Barrett
  9. Ronny Lee Hollingsworth
  10. Johnny Stokes
  11. Josh Adkins
  12. Marcus Minga
  13. Gathan Burns
  14. Brad Malone
  15. Joseph Joiner
  16. Austin Franklin
  17. Cale Finley
  18. Heath Minor
  19. Justin McRee
  20. Mack McCarter
  21. Ronald Dunn
  22. Brent Rhodes
  23. Michael Blount
  24. Todd Morrow
presented by
What won the race: Outside polesitter Ronnie Johnson of Chattanooga, Tenn., jumped to the lead at the drop of the green flag, leading all 40 laps at Arkadelphia Speedway for his fourth series victory of the season.
Quotable: “This win feels good because the guys that volunteered to go out on the road with me for this four-day four-race tour stayed up all night and helped me repair this car after we broke and axle tube last night in hot laps,” Johnson said. “I had to win this race tonight for them because the sun was coming up when we finished up and got to our hotel room. I just can’t thank these guys enough.”
Key notes: The race was slowed by six cautions. ... Michael Blount of Sumrall, Miss., drew a lap-12 yellow when he stalled on the racetrack. ... Justin McRee of Woodstock, Ala., grabbed the fourth-place spot on the ensuing restart as pacesetter Johnson and second-running Chase Edge of LaFayette, Ala., pulled away from the field. ... McRee advanced to third place spot on lap 19. ... A lap-20 yellow flew for fourth-running Ronald Dunn of Corith, Miss., who collected Johnny Stokes of Columbus, Miss., when he spun in turn four. ... Stokes drew the lap-22 caution when he spun in turn four. ... McRee charged past Edge for second place on the restart ... The fourth yellow flew on lap 24 for Mack McCarter of Gatlinburg, Tenn. ... A lap-27 tangle between McRee and Edge drew the fifth caution. ... McRee retired; Edge moved into the second place spot. ... The final yellow flew for Heath Minor, of Ralph, Ala., when he spun in turn two. ... Arkadelphia hosted the third of four holiday weekend events for the series. ... Edge finished second Saturday following his series victory the previous night at East Alabama Motor Speedway in Phenix City, Ala.
On the move: Tail-starting Josh Adkins worked forward to finish 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Johnson's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Appleton Power Rack & Pinions, FG Lumber, Hoosier Tire, NeSmith Chevrolet, Smith Competition Fire Systems and VP Racing Fuels.
Points chase: Johnson expanded his points lead; he entered the night with an 18-point advantage atop the standings.
Car count: 35
Fast qualifier: Chase Edge
Time: 15.585 seconds
Polesitter: Chase Edge
Consolation race winners: Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, Mack McCarter
Provisional starters: Michael Blount, Josh Adkins
Next series race: July 19, Clayhill Motorsports Park (Atwood, TN) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728