Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 10:00:35

Sponsor 743
June 16
Adams County Speedway,
Corning, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Todd Boyd and series reports (last updated June 17, 9:18 am)
O'Brien leads last lap for $2,000 at Adams County
  1. Jason O'Brien
  2. Andrew Kosiski
  3. Bill Leighton Jr.
  4. Paul Glendenning
  5. Kyle Berck
  6. Ben Schaller
  7. Tad Pospisil
  8. Josh Krug
  9. Matt Buller
  10. Brian Kosiski
  11. Sterling Perkins
  12. Brad Perdue
  13. Bob Milander
  14. Jeff Segebart
  15. Corey Zeitner
  16. Dan Battaglia
  17. Chris Spieker
  18. Vic Lovejoy
  19. Steve McConnell
  20. Robbie Andersen
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Jason O'Brien celebrates at Adams County after leading the final lap.
What won the race: Taking the lead when polesitter Corey Zeitner spun on the final lap, Jason O'Brien of Atlantic, Iowa, picked up the $2,000 Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series victory Saturday at Adams County Speedway. O'Brien's victory ended the three-race series win streak of Kyle Berck, who finished fifth.
Key notes: O'Brien got his fourth career series victory and first since June 9, 2012, at Adams County. ... Three of his four series victories have come at his home track. ... Corey Zeitner, who piloted an Al Humphrey-owned car instead of his usual No. 26jr, was cruising when he spun in turns three and four on the final lap; he ended up 15th. ... Justin Zeitner, Jason Wallace, Jeremy Grady, Troy Daly, Kyle Segebart and Mike Wallace did not qualify for the main event. ... Adams County welcomes the Malvern Bank tour again on Aug. 18.
On the move: Bill Leighton Jr. of La Vista, Neb., started ninth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: O'Brien's Black Diamond Chassis has a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsorship from Iron Specialties Inc., L&L Instulations, Dvorak Tire, Olsen Truck Supply and Schuler Farms.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Ben Schaller (566) of Omaha, Neb., led Kyle Berck (542), Tad Pospisil (530), Jason O’Brien (512) and Bill Leighton Jr. (512).
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Corey Zeitner
Heat race winners: Andrew Kosiski, Brian Kosiski, Corey Zeitner
Consolation race winners: Matt Buller
Provisional starters: Dan Battaglia, Bob Milander
Next series race: June 30, Junction Motor Speedway (McCool Junction, NE) $1,200
Editor's note: Corrects finishing order from ninth-20th.

Feature lineup

Row 1: C. Zeitner, Glendenning
Row 2: B. Kosiski, A. Kosiski
Row 3: Schaller, O'Brien
Row 4: Posipisil, Berck
Row 5: Leighton, Spieker
Row 6: Perkins, Krug
Row 7: Andersen, Segebart
Row 8: Buller, McConnell
Row 9: Perdue, Lovejoy
Row 10: Battaglia, Milander

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728