Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/04/2022 09:04:50

Sponsor 743
July 5
Lone Star Speedway,
Kilgore, TX
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing (Firecracker 40 Spectacular) - $3,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated July 6, 12:34 pm)
Mitchell wins Firecracker 40 Spectacular
Firecracker 40 Spectacular
  1. Jon Mitchell
  2. Rob Litton
  3. Patrik Daniel
  4. Ray Moore
  5. Tyler Erb
  6. Ronny Adams
  7. Rick Duke
  8. Robbie Stuart
  9. Zach McMillan
  10. Stacy Veuleman
  11. Garrett Alberson
  12. Shane Hebert
  13. Brandon Hightower
  14. Anthony Burroughs
  15. David LaFleur
  16. Brett Frazier
  17. Kevin Dupont
  18. Chad Comer
  19. Wendall Bolden
  20. Chris Taylor
  21. Robbie Starnes
presented by
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, bested Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., for his sixth SUPR triumph of 2014 and his 11th career series victory.
Key notes: Mitchell has not finished worse than sixth in any of the tour's 10 events contested thus far in 2014. ... Fourth-finishing Ray Moore of Haughton, La., won Friday's $2,000-to-win SUPR event at Timberline Speedway in Corley, Texas. ... Saturday marked the tour's second of four stops at Lone Star. ... The series returns Aug. 30 for the annual Labor Day 40 and Nov. 29 for its final event of the season.
On the move: Patrik Daniel of Wills Point, Texas, moved forward from eighth to round out the podium.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a KHP Racing Engine and sponsored by Team 5 Enterprises, Base Racing Fuel, Bubba Green Towing, HealthCare Express, Integra Racing Shocks, J&J Motorsports, Kenneth's High Performance, Keyser Mfg., Kustom Graphics, Lawson Farms, Schaeffer's Racing Oil, FK Rod Ends, R2C and W&W Timber.
Points chase: Mitchell entered the event as the runaway points leader and extended his margin with the victory.
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Shane Hebert
Heat race winners: Jon Mitchell, Ray Moore, Rob Litton
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728