Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 10:07:51

Sponsor 743
June 15
Lakeside Speedway,
Kansas City, KS
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 16, 8:34 am)
Berck takes third straight series victory at Lakeside
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Bill Leighton Jr.
  3. Jason O'Brien
  4. Justin Kay
  5. Charlie McKenna
  6. Ben Schaller
  7. Josh Krug
  8. Tad Pospisil
  9. Matt Buller
  10. Andrew Kosiski
  11. Brian Kosiski
  12. Paul Glendenning
  13. Bob Milander
  14. Shad Badder
  15. Todd Shute
  16. Jeremy Grady
  17. Jason Wallace
  18. Gabe Umbarger
  19. Mike Wallace
  20. Dan Battaglia
  21. Troy Daly
  22. Corey Zeitner
  23. Al Humphrey
  24. Vic Lovejoy
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Kyle Berck heads to victory at Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan.
What won the race: Scoring his third straight series victory and fourth of the season, Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., picked up a $2,000 victory in Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series action at Lakeside Speedway.
Key notes: The Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series made its only visit to Lakeside this season. ... The victory was Berck's fourth Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series victory of the season, and his 78th career series victory. ... Berck won in series action at Lakeside for the first time; none of the three previous series winners at the track entered Friday's event. ... Malvern Bank action continues tomorrow night with a $2,000-to-win show at Adams County Speedway.
On the move: Runner-up Bill Leighton Jr. of LaVista, Neb., started 14th.
Winner's sponsors: Berck’s Missile Chassis has a Scott Bailey Racing Engine with aonsorship from Aurora Agronomy, Strobel Manufacturing, Herk’s Welding and Irrigation and Preferred Popcorn.
Points chase: Ben Schaller (566) leads Kyle Berck (542), Tad Pospisil (530), Jason O’Brien (512) and Bill Leighton Jr. (512).
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Jeremy Grady
Heat race winners: Ben Schaller, Troy Daly, Kyle Berck, Jeremy Grady
Consolation race winners: Brian Kosiski
Next series race: June 16, Adams County Speedway (Corning, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Grady, Daly
Row 2: Schaller, Berck
Row 3: Humphrey, McKenna
Row 4: Shute, A. Kosiski
Row 5: Krug, Pospisil
Row 6: Glendenning, O'Brien
Row 7: Kay, Leighton
Row 8: B. Kosiski, C. Zeitner
Row 9: Buller, Badder
Row 10: Perdue, J. Wallace
Row 11: Umbarger, Milander
Row 12: M. Wallace, Battaglia
Row 13: Lovejoy

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728