Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 10:57:01

Sponsor 743
June 15
River Cities Speedway,
Grand Forks, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 16, 10:42 am)
Weiss outduels Schatz, wins at River Cities
  1. Ricky Weiss
  2. Dustin Strand
  3. Mike Balcaen
  4. Bill Mooney
  5. Donny Schatz
  6. Joey Pederson
  7. Travis Robertson
  8. Ryan Corbett
  9. Brad Seng
  10. Jeffrey Massingill
  11. Tom Corcoran
  12. Shane Edginton
  13. Robert Bladow
  14. Dave Smith
  15. Cody Storbakken
  16. Brody Troftgruben
  17. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  18. Jesse Teunis
  19. Brandon Fuller
  20. Nick Minske
  21. Troy Schill
  22. Steve Anderson
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Ricky Weiss captured the NLRA weekend opener at River Cities.
What won the race: Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, captured Friday's Northern LateModel Racing Association feature at River Cities Speedway. The victory was worth $1,200 for Weiss who crossed the finish line 1.427 seconds ahead of runner-up Dustin Strand.
Key notes: Weiss won his first NLRA race of the season and the 21st of his career. ... Weiss battled late in the event with World of Outlaws sprint car champion Donny Schatz, who ended up fifth. ... Schatz won the companion WoO sprint feature. ... River Cities hosts the tour again on June 29 and Sept. 6.
On the move: Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, started 12th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Weiss drives a Sweet-Bloomquist car powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsored by Derrick's Sandblasting, AIE Communications, Hawkeye Construction, Penske Racing Shocks, Allied Roofing, Orthopaedic Institute of Western Kentucky, Keewatin Truck Service, Turk Enterprises, Forest Flying Service and Straight Ahead Ventures.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Mike Balcaen (224) led Dustin Strand (214), Shane Edginton (206), Jim Harris (198) and Kevin Roberson (192) in NLRA points.
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Travis Robertson
Heat race winners: Travis Robertson, Shane Edginton, Donny Schatz
Next series race: September 6, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,292
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Robertson, Edginton
Row 2: Schatz, Strand
Row 3: Corbett, Weiss
Row 4: Schill, Seng
Row 5: Mooney, Fuller
Row 6: Pederson, Balcaen
Row 7: D. Smith, Massingill
Row 8: Bladow, Corcoran
Row 9: Storbakken, Troftgruben
Row 10: Minske, Teunis
Row 11: Anderson, M. Smith

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728