Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 17:36:14

Sponsor 743
June 15
Belle-Clair Speedway,
Belleville, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 17, 9:50 pm)
Klein stays hot with Big 10 victory at Belle-Clair
  1. Daryn Klein
  2. Chad Zobrist
  3. Rusty Griffaw
  4. Matt Bailey
  5. Greg Kimmons
  6. Daniel Jacober
  7. Charlie Cole
  8. Cody Maguire
  9. Mike Hammerle
  10. Jason Suhre
  11. Corey Ford
  12. Trent Workman
  13. Joe Cooksey
  14. Dave Jacober
  15. Dave Armstrong
  16. Rich Standridge
presented by
Rich LaBrier
Daryn Klein heads to his third Big 10 victory of the season.
What won the race: Polesitter Daryn Klein of Fairview Heights, Ill., notcheed his second straight Midwest Big 10 victory and tour-leading third of the season Friday at Belle-Clair Speedway. Klein earned $1,200 while taking the checkers ahead of Chad Zobrist.
Key notes: Klein has four victories in his last five starts overall. ... His other Big 10 victories came at Highland (Ill.) Speedway on June 2 and Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway on May 26. ... Outside front-row starter Jason Suhre finished 10th. ... Charlie Cole of Marianna, Ark., made a surprise visit to the fifth-mile oval and finished seventh. ... Belle-Clair's previous series event rained out on April 13.
On the move: Runner-up Chad Zobrist of Highland, Ill., improved four spots; Dan Jacober, also of Highland, Ill., started 16th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Klein Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Klein's Appliance and Bedding, Randy Korte Consulting, Aggressive Graphics, Menard Jeep and Dodge Sales, Laura Buick, Penske Racing Shocks, Friederich Radiator and Meise Construction.
Points chase: Before Belle-Clair, Jose Parga (200) of New Berlin, Ill., led Cody Maguire (156), Greg Kimmons (152), Daryn Klein (120), Mike Spatola (118) and Ryan Unzicker (118).
Car count: 16
Polesitter: Daryn Klein
Heat race winners: Chad Zobrist, Daryn Klein
Next series race: July 4, Macon Speedway (Macon, IL) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Klein, Suhre
Row 2: Griffaw, Kimmons
Row 3: Maguire, Zobrist
Row 4: Kimmons, Baily
Row 5: Ford, Dav. Jacober
Row 6: Workman, Cooksey
Row 7: Hammerle, Armstrong
Row 8: Standridge, Dan. Jacober

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information