Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 17:22:41

Sponsor 743
June 15
Fiesta City Speedway,
Montevideo, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 16, 8:33 am)
Kaanta nets $3,000 WCS win at Fiesta City
  1. John Kaanta
  2. Scott Ward
  3. Pat Doar
  4. Steve Laursen
  5. Jake Redetzke
  6. Jeff Wildung
  7. Marshall Fegers
  8. Rick Hanestad
  9. Cory Tammen
  10. Corey Nelson
  11. Jordan Tollakson
  12. Buddy Hanestad
  13. Ryan Engels
  14. Blake Swenson
  15. Shawn Kirwin
  16. Lance Matthees
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., won Friday's Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series event at Fiesta City Speedway. He earned $3,000 and his 30th career tour victory moved him atop the tour's all-time victories list.
Key notes: The victory was Kaanta's second WCS victory of the season; he previously won May 25 at I-94 Speedway in Fergus Falls, Minn. ... Kaanta's 30 series victories are one more than Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., who finished third. ... Kaanta also triumphed in series action at Fiesta City in 2003 and 2007. ... Polesitter Steve Laursen of Cumberland, Wis., finished fourth. ... A dozen drivers were running at the finish. ... The track hosted its lone series event.
On the move: Scott Ward of Watertown, S.D., started fifth and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Kaanta's MB Customs Chassis is sponsored by Mars Race Cars, CMD Race Shocks, Joe Provo Race Wear, C&D Trucking, All Season Tire Pros, Brown Engineering, Brent Wachsmuth Excavating, Trucking & Concrete, Don's Sheet Metal, FYE Motorsports, GRP Motorsports and Rick's Auto Care Center.
Points chase: Before Fiesta City, Ricky Weiss (615) of Headingly, Manitoba, leads Don Shaw (606), Pat Doar (602), John Kaanta (570) and Marshall Fegers (555); Weiss was absent.
Car count: 16
Polesitter: Steve Laursen
Heat race winners: Scott Ward, Jake Redetzke, Pat Doar
Next series race: June 22, Brown County Speedway (Aberdeen, SD) $2,000
Editor's note: Corrects starting lineup.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Laursen, Swenson
Row 2: Doar, Kaanta
Row 3: Ward, Redetzke
Row 4: Wildung, Matthees
Row 5: R. Hanestad, Kirwin
Row 6: Fegers, B. Hanestad
Row 7: Nelson, Tammen
Row 8: Engels, Tollakson

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728