Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 11:50:44

Sponsor 743
June 9
Enid Speedway,
Enid, OK
Sanction: Sooner Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: John Rittenoure (last updated June 10, 8:26 am)
Inaugural champion outruns Sooner foes at Enid
  1. Mark Harrison
  2. Nate Jantz
  3. Sloppy Hogg
  4. Damian Patocka
  5. Cole Traugott
  6. Gary Lowe
  7. Steve Hawkins
  8. Eddie Tidwell
  9. Kip Hughes
  10. Bobby McGehee
  11. Wayne Bush
  12. Sammy Wilson
  13. Kara Langley
  14. Chance Bishop
  15. Jason Redman
presented by
What won the race: Inaugural series champ Mark Harrison of Kingfisher, Okla., overtook Sloppy Hogg on the 17th lap Saturday at Enid Speedway and races to his first Sooner Late Model Series victory of the season.
Key notes: Harrison has three career series victories. ... Nate Jantz posted a runner-up finish. ... Sloppy Hogg led early after starting outside the front row and led 16 laps; he ended up third. ... David Lane scratched from the main event.
Winner's sponsors: Harrison's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Dale's Electric and Westerberg Applications.
Points chase: Before Enid, Eddie Tidwell has 1,310 points to lead Steve Hawkins (1,225) and Kip Hughes (1,225).
Car count: 16
Heat race winners: MarkĀ Harrison, NateĀ Jantz
Next series race: June 15, Southern Oklahoma Speedway (Ardmore, OK) $750
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728