Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 12:38:51

Sponsor 743
July 5
Greenville Speedway,
Greenville, MS
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Ben Shelton and series reports (last updated July 7, 10:43 am)
McCool goes back-to-back at Greenville
  1. Bub McCool
  2. Rick Rickman
  3. Tommy Surrett
  4. Stacy Taylor
  5. Duke Palasini
  6. Chad Thrash
  7. Clay Fisher
  8. Rick Rickman
  9. Doug Showah
  10. Scott Abraham
  11. Brandon Smith
  12. Cody Kierre
  13. Greg Fore
  14. David Payne
  15. Rick Hearnsberger
  16. Christopher Showah
  17. Scott Dedwylder
  18. Kody Mea
  19. Shannon Scott
presented by
Tommy Best/Best Photography
Bub McCool's team enjoys another trip to Greenville victory lane.
What won the race: Second-starting Bub McCool of Vicksburg, Miss., charged past race leader Rick Rickman of Columbus, Miss., on lap 28 and led the remaining distance to capture his second Comp Cams victory of the weekend. Rickman finished eighth after fighting a deflating tire.
Quotable: "I just couldn't make that bottom work like Rick (Rickman) could," McCool said in victory lane. "I just had to bounce off that wall on the high side and hope for the best, and luckily it worked."
Key notes: McCool also collected $1,500 in Friday's weekend-opener at Greenville. ... Saturday's event boasted a $2,000 winner's purse and guaranteed at least $350 to every starter. ... The starting purse received a boost from series director Chris Ellis to show appreciation to the drivers.
On the move: Stacy Taylor of Jacksonville, Ark., rallied from the eight starting spot to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: McCool's Jay Dickens-powered Victory Circle race car is sponsored by McCool Logging, Triple B Trucking, Good Hope Timber and Schaeffer Oil.
Points chase: Entering the holiday weekend's events, Kyle Beard had 1,028 points to lead Clay Fisher (992 points), Tommy Surrett (986), Brandon Smith (946) and Shannon Scott (920).
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Brian Rickman
Time: 14.652 seconds
Polesitter: Duke Palasini
Heat race winners: Duke Palasini, Rick Rickman, Bub McCool, Tommy Surrett
Next series race: July 11, North Central Arkansas Speedway (Flippin, AR) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728