Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 15:22:32

Sponsor 743
June 9
I-75 Raceway,
Sweetwater, TN
Sanction: Iron-Man Racing Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Richard Allen of InsideDirtRacing.com and staff reports (last updated June 10, 1:05 pm)
Miller capitalizes for Iron-Man victory at I-75
  1. Daniel Miller
  2. Caleb Ashby
  3. Dusty Carver
  4. David Payne
  5. Matt Henderson
  6. Ricky Tinch
  7. Brad Coffey
  8. Joey Standridge
  9. Jason Manley
  10. Tommy Kerr
  11. James Kelso
  12. Ray Cook
  13. Craig Greer
  14. John Ownbey
  15. Levi Ashby
  16. Jeff Neubert
  17. Perry Delaney
  18. Barry Goodman
  19. Mike Robinette
  20. Casey Turman
presented by
Richard Allen/InsideDirtRacing.com
Daniel Miller and his supporters in victory lane at I-75 Raceway.
What won the race: Taking the lead just before the second of two frontrunners fell from contention, outside front-row starter Daniel Miller of Shelbyville, Tenn., led the final 21 laps Saturday at I-75 Raceway for a $3,000 victory on the Schaeffer's Iron-Man Championship Series. Fast qualifier Tommy Kerr blew a tire leading lap 16 to hand the lead to Ray Cook, who slowed just after Miller overtook him on lap 19.
Quotable: "It's the first time I've seen the place and when I hot-lapped, I wasn't so sure about it," winner Daniel Miller said. "But I like it. It's different, it's real different. ... actually we didn't hardly (make any changes). We moved a bar or two and we raced it. I said let's go."
Key notes: Miller had a half-track margin before a late-race caution. ... He lapped all but four competitors. ... Tommy Kerr led the first 16 laps before blowing a tire and collecting Jeff Neubert; he got back to fifth before retiring late. ... Runner-up Caleb Ashby nursed home his car's smoking engine late in the race. ... Third-place finisher Dusty Carver made his first start of the season. ... David Payne had a flat tire running fifth on lap 17 and rallied back to fourth. ... Five cautions slowed the action, none for serious incidents. ... Kerr lowered the track record with his 11.889-second lap. ... The tour made its second visit to the Kyle family-promoted oval for a 40-lap feature.
On the move: Matt Henderson of Loudon, Tenn., started 11th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Miller's Club 29 Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Race Engine and sponsored by Miller's Body Shop, Zippy's Auto Sales, Jeff Greer Motorsports, Jeff Woods Racing, Paul Miller Auto Service, Andy Brittain Towing, Sign Here Graphics and C&J Motorsports.
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Tommy Kerr
Time: 11.889 seconds
Polesitter: Tommy Kerr
Consolation race winners: Mike Price
Next series race: June 15, Lake Cumberland Speedway (Burnside, KY) $4,000
Editor's note: Corrects details of winning pass.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Kerr, Miller
Row 2: Cook, Payne
Row 3: C. Ashby, Delaney
Row 4: Carver, Turman
Row 5: Manley, Goodman
Row 6: Henderson, Tinch
Row 7: Ownbey, Greer
Row 8: Coffey, Standridge
Row 9: Price, Neubert
Row 10: Kelso, Robinette
Row 11: L. Ashby

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information