Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 15:58:17

Sponsor 743
June 9
Selinsgrove Speedway,
Selinsgrove, PA
Sanction: Ultimate Northeast Series (Showdown on Sand Hill) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 10, 4:39 pm)
Dylan Yoder gets hometown Ultimate Northeast win
Showdown on Sand Hill
  1. Dylan Yoder
  2. Jared Miley
  3. Gene Knaub
  4. Coleby Frye
  5. Bryan Bernheisel
  6. Jeff Rine
  7. Ross Robinson
  8. Matt Cosner
  9. Dave Brouse Jr.
  10. Kyle Lee
  11. Kirk Baker
  12. Brett Schadel
  13. Kenny Trevitz
  14. Hayes Mattern
  15. Kyle Lear
  16. Meade Hahn
  17. Tim Wilson
  18. Dan Green
  19. Dave Stamm
  20. Jason Covert
  21. Randy Christine Jr.
  22. Chris Casner
  23. Ryan Montgomery
presented by
Barry Lenhart
Dylan Yoder celebrates his victory at his hometown track.
What won the race: Hometown driver Dylan Yoder took the lead from polesitter Bryan Bernheisel on the fifth lap and led the rest of the 30-lap Ultimate Northeast main event at Selinsgrove Speedway. Yoder had a three-second lead after 10 laps but had to hold off a stiff challenge late from runner-up Jared Miley in the tour's first Selinsgrove appearance.
Key notes: Runner-up Jared Miley started seventh. ... Jason Covert, the previous night's Tri-Track Challenge winner at Williams Grove Speedway, was running third when he retired on lap 23 for the third and final caution. ... Other mid-race yellows flew for Meade Hahne and Chris Casner. ... Fifteen cars finished 30 laps. ... Nathan Long scratched from the main event. ... Jim Yoder and Mike Lupfer were also entrants failing to make the feature. ... The 30-lapper was sponsored by Jeff's Auto Body & Recycling Center. ... The Mason-Dixon Shootout Series for Limited Late Models was on the undercard with a $1,000-to-win event.
On the move: Coleby Frye of Dover, Pa., started 11th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Yoder's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by S&R Repairs, Towing & Recovery, Strouse Electric and G&R Excavating and Demolition.
Points chase: Heading to Selinsgrove, Matt Cosner of Ridgley, W.Va., had 112 points to lead Jared Miley (101) and Ross Robinson (105).
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Dylan Yoder
Time: 19.946 seconds
Polesitter: Bryan Bernheisel
Heat race winners: Brett Schadel, Gene Knaub, Bryan Bernheisel
Next series race: June 16, Virginia Motor Speedway (Jamaica, VA) $20,000
Editor's note: Corrects second-place finisher.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Bernheisel, Schadel
Row 2: D. Yoder, Covert
Row 3: Knaub, Rine
Row 4: Miley, Cosner
Row 5: Robinson Lupfer
Row 6: Frye, Lear
Row 7: Christine, Lee
Row 8: Mattern, Montgomery
Row 9: Casner, Trevitz
Row 10: Long, Baker
Row 11: Brouse, Green
Row 12: Hahn, Stamm
Row 13: Wilson

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information