Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 09:50:15

Sponsor 743
June 2
105 Speedway,
Cleveland, TX
Sanction: Southern Touring Late Model Series - $800
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 4, 5:44 pm)
Egbert holds off Whiteaker at 105 Speedway
  1. G.W. Egbert IV
  2. Steven Whiteaker Jr.
  3. Austin Theiss
  4. Robbie Starnes
  5. Brandon Brzozowski
  6. Robert Metz Jr.
  7. Beau Begnaud
  8. Neal Manchester
  9. Jarrod Stepanski
  10. Eddy Hardage
  11. Todd Jouett
  12. Kody Hardage
  13. Jesse McNorton
  14. Mike Davenport
presented by
What won the race: While leading flag to flag, G.W. Egbert IV, of Salado, Texas, turned back repeated pressure from Austin Theiss and Steven Whitaker Jr., to win his third straight Southern Texas Late Model Series main event. Egbert earned $800 for the victory at 105 Speedway, while Whiteaker settled for second and Theiss third.
Key notes: Egbert, who turned back repeated charges from Steve Whiteaker Jr. of Robstown, Texas, during the 25-lap race, pulled away following a caution with two laps remaining. … Austin Theiss of Hockey, Texas, challenged Egbert early before giving way to Whitaker. … Whiteaker managed to pull even with Edbert but a caution waved for Mike Davenport, who tagged the backstretch wall. … Egbert, the tour’s 2016 and 2017 champion, now has three career series victories. He previously won at West Texas Raceway in Lubbock and Abiline (Texas) Speedway. … The series made its lone stop at 105 Speedway this season.
On the move: Jarrod Stepanski of Yorktown, Texas, finished ninth after starting 14th.
Winner's sponsors: Egbert’s drives a Trakstar Chassis powered by a Gaerte engine with sponsorship from E&E Collision and Leon’s Wrecker Service.
Points chase: G.W. Egbert (943) leads Robbie Starnes (906), Brandon Brzozowski (897), Kody Hardage (663) and Eddy Hardage (656).
Car count: 14
Heat race winners: G.W. Egbert IV, Austin Theiss
Next series race: June 29, East Texas Speedway (Petty, TX) $800
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728