Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 10:23:26

Sponsor 743
June 3
Casino Speedway,
Watertown, SD
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Marilyn Olson Memorial) - $2,071
Information provided by: Terry Papstein and track reports (last updated June 4, 12:12 pm)
Arment edges Fegers in thriller at Casino
Marilyn Olson Memorial
  1. Kent Arment
  2. Marshall Fegers
  3. Pat Doar
  4. Darrell Nelson
  5. Steve Laursen
  6. Jake Redetzke
  7. John Kaanta
  8. Scott Ward
  9. Chad Williamson
  10. Blake Swenson
  11. Curt Gelling
  12. Chad Olsen
  13. Rick Hanestad
  14. Eric Mass
  15. Ricky Weiss
  16. Ryan Engels
  17. Cole Schill
  18. Curt Kranz
  19. Lance Matthees
  20. Richard Thomas
  21. Chad Becker
  22. Blair Nothdurft
  23. Jordan Tollakson
  24. Trevor Walsh
  25. Buddy Hanestad
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Kent Arment takes the checkers in the Marilyn Olson Memorial.
What won the race: Winning a two-driver duel over the final six laps after race-long leader Ricky Weiss dropped from contention, Kent Arment of Aberdeen, S.D., overtook Marshall Fegers in the race's final moments for a 40-lap Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series victory at Casino Speedway. Arment, who started outside the front row, earned $2,071 for his 10th career series victory.
Quotable: "I got a good run off (turn) two and I got a slide job there, which is always exciting for the fans for sure, and ended up taking the win home," winner Kent Arment said. "It was a helluva race. We had a good time (at the) little bullring here in Watertown. It was pretty action-packed for sure."
Key notes: Kent Arment got his first series victory since Aug. 14, 2013, at his hometown Brown County Speedway. ... Ricky Weiss, who entered the race leading series points, dropped from the lead on lap 35 when he clipped an infield tire barrier and his car's nosepiece folded under; he ended up 15th. ... Marshall Fegers held the second spot most of the first half of the race before Kent Arment took the spot; Fegers regained second after the race's only caution on lap 29. ... Fegers went out front on lap 35 but Arment beat him to the checkers. ... Pat Doar won the third heat by two-hundredths of a second. ... The WISSOTA tour held its sixth event over a busy 10-day stretch. ... Casino hosted its lone series event.
On the move: Darrell Nelson started ninth and finished fourth; John Kaanta started 13th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Arment's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Olsen Custom Farms, Mustang Seeds, Evolution Powersports, 605 Signs and Ken's Alignment.
Points chase: Leaving Casino, Ricky Weiss (615) leads Don Shaw (606) and Pat Doar (602).
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Ricky Weiss
Heat race winners: Ricky Weiss, Chad Williamson, Pat Doar, Kent Arment
Consolation race winners: Eric Mass
Provisional starters: Blair Nothdurft, Trevor Walsh, Cole Schill
Next series race: June 15, Fiesta City Speedway (Montevideo, MN) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Weiss, Arment
Row 2: Williamson, Fegers
Row 3: Redetzke, Becker
Row 4: Doar, Laursen
Row 5: Nelson, R. Hanestad
Row 6: Gelling, Ward
Row 7: Kaanta, Kranz
Row 8: Swenson, Olsen
Row 9: Matthees, Tollakson
Row 10: Mass, B. Hanestad
Row 11: Engels, Thomas
Row 12: Nothdurft, Walsh
Row 13: Schill

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728