Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 10:40:40

Sponsor 743
June 2
81 Speedway,
Park City, KS
Sanction: National Championship Racing Association - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 3, 8:05 am)
Givens notches NCRA win at 81 Speedway
  1. Brandon Givens
  2. Josh Leonard
  3. Delbert Smith
  4. Dusty Leonard
  5. Dylan Schmer
  6. Chris Kratzer
  7. Adam Schrag
  8. Dan Smith
  9. Les Siebert
  10. Jimmy Segraves
  11. Cory Dumpert
  12. Damian Patocka
  13. Adam Popp
  14. Tracy Harr
  15. Joshua Bishop
  16. Robert Shepard
  17. Tony Foster
  18. Bobby Bills
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Brandon Givens heads to victory at 81 Speedway.
What won the race: Brandon Givens took the lead on a lap-seven restart and never gave it back, despite mid-race challenges from veteran Delbert Smith and a late rally from seventh-starting Rob Leonard. The fifth-starting Givens, of Hutchinson, Kan., held on to win his first career NCRA feature, with Leonard taking the runner-up spot. Givens earned $1,000 for the win.
Key notes: Givens finished .238 of a second ahead of Leonard. … Leonard passed Delbert Smith for second with five laps remaining. ... Vying for his third consecutive series win, Cory Dumpert of York, Neb., grabbed the lead at the start from the outside front row and paced the first seven laps before giving way to Givens on a restart. … Givens pulled out to a 10-car length lead until the second and final caution slowed the pace. … Dan Smith slowed to bring out the first caution and Dumpert brought out the second caution. … The NCRA tour will make three more trips to 81 Speedway in 2018.
On the move: Dylan Schmer started 18th and finished fifth.
Points chase: Brandon Givens (685) and Daniel Smith (685) are tied atop the series standings, followed by Dusty Leonard (670), Jimmy Segraves (655) and Delbert Smith (655).
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Dan Smith
Heat race winners: Adam Schrag, Dan Smith, Chris Kratzer
Next series race: June 7, 81 Speedway (Park City, KS) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Da. Smith, Dumpert
Row 2: Kratzer, De. Smith
Row 3: Givens, Schrag
Row 4: R. Leonard, Siebert
Row 5: D. Leonard, Popp
Row 6: Harr, Bills
Row 7: Segraves, Patocka
Row 8: Shepard, Foster
Row 9: Bishop, Schmer

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728