Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 14:06:35

Sponsor 743
May 28
Boone Speedway,
Boone, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 29, 6:48 am)
Martin nets $2,000 on IMCA tour at Boone
  1. Curt Martin
  2. Jeremiah Hurst
  3. Ryan Dolan
  4. Justin Kay
  5. Joe Zrostlik
  6. Jason Hahne
  7. Chad Holladay
  8. Nick Marolf
  9. Todd Cooney
  10. John Emerson
  11. Rob Toland
  12. Charlie McKenna
  13. Kyle Krampe
  14. Shawn Claar
  15. Luke Pestka
  16. Greg Kastli
  17. Tim Simpson
  18. Cayden Carter
  19. Matt Ryan
  20. Rob Moss
  21. Andy Nezworski
  22. Richie Gustin
  23. Darrel DeFrance
  24. Chad Coyne
presented by
Barry Johnson
Curt Martin recorded his 27th career Deery Brothers victory.
What won the race: Snapping Justin Kay's four-race winning streak, long-time tour veteran Curt Martin of Independence, Iowa, collected $2,000 with a Deery Brothers Summer Series victory at Boone Speedway. Martin won from the pole, taking the checkers ahead of Jeremiah Hurst. Kay finished fourth.
Key notes: Martin became the first driver to beat Justin Kay on the tour this season as Kay had won the first three series events and four overall going back to last season (a fifth straight victory would've been a series record). ... Kay has finished among the top five in his last 11 starts with the tour. ... The 50-lapper took just over 18 minutes to complete. ... Martin scored his first Deery Brothers Summer Series victory of the season and the 27th of his career. ... Martin's previous series victory came April 15, 2016, in Farley, Iowa; his only previous series victory in Boone came in 1999. ... Boone hosts the Deery Bros. tour again on Sept. 3.
On the move: Jason Hahne of Webster City, Iowa, started 16th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Martin's No. 45 is sponsored by Independence Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, ReMax Independence Realty, HalaBuilt Competition Engines, ECG, Indee Car Wash and Performance Bodies.
Points chase: Heading to Boone, Justin Kay (126) of Wheatland, Iowa, led Ryan Dolan (116), Jeremiah Hurst (114), Chad Holladay (105) and Nick Marolf (104).
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Curt Martin
Heat race winners: Curt Martin, Jeremiah Hurst, Justin Kay, Joe Zrostlik
Consolation race winners: John Emerson, Matt Ryan
Next series race: June 5, Marshalltown Speedway (Marshalltown, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Martin, Zrostlik
Row 2: Hurst, Kay
Row 3: Gustin, Holladay
Row 4: Dolan, T. Cooney
Row 5: Carter, Nezworski
Row 6: Moss, S. Cooney
Row 7: Emerson, Ryan
Row 8: McKenna, Hahne
Row 9: Toland, Marolf
Row 10: Pestka, Kastli
Row 11: Coyne, Krampe
Row 12: Simpson, DeFrance

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728