Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1082
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/20/2020 03:20:26

Sponsor 743
May 27
Midway Speedway,
Lebanon, MO
Sanction: Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series (Tony Roper Memorial) - $1,000
Information provided by: Terry Papstein and series reports (last updated May 28, 8:40 am)
Hawkins wins Midway's Tony Roper Memorial
Tony Roper Memorial
  1. Chris Hawkins
  2. Brandon Hunter
  3. Jon Driskill
  4. Justin Wells
  5. Leslie Essary
  6. Brandon McCormick
  7. Eddie Martin
  8. Kylan Garner
  9. Brandon Mitchell
  10. Mark Simon
  11. Don Cloyd
  12. Clyde Ward
  13. Jeremy Manes
  14. Sundance Keeper
  15. Brian Schutt
  16. Marvin Forrest
  17. Shawn Eggeman
  18. Chuck Comer
  19. Dustin Mooneyham
  20. Brandon Cheek
presented by
What won the race: Sixth-starting Chris Hawkins of Neosho, Mo., captured Sunday's Tony Roper Memorial at Midway Speedway for his first victory on the Malvern Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series. He earned $1,000 in taking the checkers ahead of eighth-starting Brandon Hunter.
Key notes: Early leader Dustin Mooneyham lost power and retired. ... The event was the first for the series since adding title sponsorship from Malvern Bank. ... Sixteen drivers were running at the finish. ... Brandon McCormick piloted a Mark Simon Motorsports car. ... The series returns to Midway on July 27.
On the move: Brandon Hunter of Van Buren, Ark., started eighth and finished second; Kylan Garner of Sarcoxie, Mo., started 18th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Chris Hawkins drives a No. 1 powered by a Shinook Racing Engine and sponsored by Double Down Asphalt Services, Pro Lube Auto & Repair Center, Racelogic Chassis School, Four State Erectors, Bailey Powdercoating, James Johnson Construction and Interstate 49 Towing.
Points chase: After Midway, Jon Driskill of Bentonville, Ark., has 248 points to lead Brandon Hunter (242) and Brandon Mitchell (230).
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Jon Driskill
Dash winner: Brandon Cheek
Heat race winners: Chris Hawkins, Leslie Essary, Dustin Mooneyham
Consolation race winners: Clyde Ward
Provisional starters: Shawn Eggeman, Marvin Forrest
Next series race: June 16, Tri-State Speedway (Pocola, OK) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728