Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 16:06:06

Sponsor 743
May 28
Macon Speedway,
Macon, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 31, 12:27 pm)
Unzicker answers Spatola with Macon victory
  1. Ryan Unzicker
  2. Mike Spatola
  3. Rusty Griffaw
  4. Rusty Schlenk
  5. Greg Kimmons
  6. Steve Thorsten
  7. Roben Huffman
  8. Dakota Ewing
  9. Collin Alexander
  10. Jose Parga
  11. Cody Maguire
  12. Jeff Ray
  13. Donnie Kohler
  14. Dan Jacober
  15. Phil Taylor
presented by
Jim Jones/doublejphotos.smugmug.com
Ryan Unzicker zips around Macon before his dominating victory.
What won the race: Reversing the series finish from a night earlier at Spoon River Speedway, polesitter Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., led all 50 laps of Monday's Midwest Big 10 Series event at Macon Speedway to earn $1,200. Unzicker crossed the finish line 0.496 seconds ahead of Spoon River winner Mike Spatola, who started third.
Key notes: Unzicker lapped all but three competitors. ... Unzicker notched his fourth career Big 10 series victory (all at Macon). ... The event was the finale of a three-race Memorial Day weekend for the Big 10 Series which saw Daryn Klein win Saturday at Lincoln Speedway and Mike Spatola win Sunday at Spoon River Speedway. ... Macon hosts Big 10 competitors again on July 21.
On the move: Rusty Griffaw of Festus, Mo., rounded out the podium after starting 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Unzicker's Pierce Race Car has a Pro Power Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Kingdon Farms, Leman Paint Works, Pro Tire and Automotive and RJR Transportation.
Points chase: Through three races and the Memorial Day weekend, Jose Parga of New Berlin, Ill., has 144 points to lead Cody Maguire (124).
Car count: 15
Fast qualifier: Mike Spatola
Time: 10.578 seconds
Polesitter: Ryan Unzicker
Heat race winners: Ryan Unzicker, Jose Parga
Next series race: June 2, Highland Speedway (Highland, IL) $1,200
Editor's note: Corrects number of cars on the lead lap.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Unzicker, Parga
Row 2: Spatola, Kimmons
Row 3: Schlenk, Thorsten
Row 4: Alexander, Maguire
Row 5: Huffman, Griffaw
Row 6: Ray, Ewing
Row 7: Jacober, Kohler
Row 8: Taylor

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information