Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 14:47:56

Sponsor 743
May 27
Viking Speedway,
Alexandria, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 28, 8:04 am)
Shaw denies Weiss series sweep at Viking
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Ricky Weiss
  3. John Kaanta
  4. Pat Doar
  5. Steve Laursen
  6. Brad Seng
  7. James Giossi
  8. Ryan Mikkelson
  9. Jeff Wildung
  10. Blake Swenson
  11. Shawn Meyer
  12. Darrell Nelson
  13. Cole Schill
  14. Jeffrey Massingill
  15. Shane Edginton
  16. Dave Smith
  17. Marshall Fegers
  18. Lance Matthees
  19. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  20. Casey Meyer
  21. Buddy Hanestad
  22. Jordan Tollakson
  23. Cory Tammen
  24. Clarence Washburn
  25. Greg Meyer
  26. Rick Hanestad
  27. Scott Lehn
presented by
Nick Anderson
Don Shaw picked up his 10th career WISSOTA Challenge victory.
What won the race: Repeating a 2017 victory at Viking Speedway, third-starting Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., won Sunday’s Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series event, denying Saturday's winner Ricky Weiss a weekend sweep en route a $2,000 payday.
Key notes: Shaw claimed his 10th career WISSOTA Challenge Series victory; he also won at Viking exactly one year ago. ... The second leg of Viking's doubleheader concluded a three-race weekend for the Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series. .... Reigning series champion John Kaanta won Friday at I-94 Speedway in Fergus Falls, Minn., while Ricky Weiss won Saturday's Viking weekend opener. ... Following Viking's action, the tour heads to Dakota State Fair Speedway in Huron, S.D., for a mid-week event paying $5,000-to-win on Thursday.
On the move: Runner-up Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, started ninth; Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D, improved 10 positions after starting 16th.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw's Billy Moyer Victory Race Car has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsorship from Shaw Trucking, Blaine Brothers, Allstate Peterbilt, Northern Metal Recycling and Lube-Tech.
Points chase: Points have yet to be tabulated in 2018.
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Pat Doar
Heat race winners: John Kaanta, James Giossi, Blake Swenson
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Giossi, D. Smith
Row 2: Shaw, Mikkelson
Row 3: Laursen, Kaanta
Row 4: Doar, Swenson
Row 5: Weiss, Massingill
Row 6: R. Hanestad, M. Smith
Row 7: Wildung, G. Meyer
Row 8: S. Meyer, Seng
Row 9: B. Hanestad, Matthees
Row 10: C. Meyer, Schill
Row 11: Fegers, Nelson
Row 12: Edginton, Tollakson
Row 13: Tammen, Lehn
Row 14: Washburn

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728