Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 20:01:56

Sponsor 743
July 4
Lavonia Speedway,
Lavonia, GA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Charlie Mize Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 7, 2:57 pm)
Lamance maintains stranglehold at Lavonia
Charlie Mize Memorial
  1. Hot Rod Lamance
  2. Danny Sanders
  3. Royce Bray
  4. Dale Timms
  5. Chris Cape
  6. Kyre Mullaney
  7. Lee Cooper
  8. Dennis Franklin
  9. Colby Cannon
  10. David Smith
  11. Jordan Dill
  12. Ashley Poole
  13. Frankie Beard
  14. Jimmy Ivester
  15. Kenny Wallace
  16. Chris Chandler
  17. Darren Hill
  18. Corey Gordon
  19. Brian Connor
  20. David McCoy
  21. Drew Benfield
  22. Jesse Ivester
  23. Drew Cole
presented by
Phillip Prichard
Hot Rod Lamance won another Fastrak event at Lavonia, Ga.
What won the race: Hot Rod Lamance of Sugar Tit, S.C., stayed ahead of the fray to lead every lap and notch his third consecutive Fastrak touring victory at Lavonia. The 62-year-old driver earned $2,000.
Key notes: Brian Connor and Danny Sanders were battling for second when they banged fenders. Connor plowed the infield pit wall and Sanders survived despite his steering wheel becoming dislodged from the shaft. ... Several cautions plagued the 35-lap feature, but the final 14 laps ran green. ... Hart County Sheriffs were called on twice to help calmer heads prevail following incidents. ... A red flag appeared after a Drew Cole-David Smith tangle that sent Cole hard into the turn-one wall. ... Former NASCAR driver Kenny Wallace made his first Fastrak appearance, finishing 15th. ... An ill Corey Gordon was sent to the hospital for treatment for dehydration early in the evening but returned to the track to tag the tail for the feature.
Winner's sponsors: Lamance's Barry Wright Race Car is sponsored by King Farms and Jackson Automotive.
Car count: 24
Heat race winners: Hot Rod Lamance, Danny Sanders, Dale Timms, Brian Connor
Next series race: July 19, Skyline Speedway (Stewart, OH) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728