Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1135
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/05/2020 02:44:36

Sponsor 743
May 27
Raceway Park,
Jefferson, SD
Sanction: Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 28, 7:39 am)
Last-lap pass lifts Schaller to Malvern victory
  1. Ben Schaller
  2. Paul Glendenning
  3. Andrew Kosiski
  4. Bill Leighton Jr.
  5. Corey Zeitner
  6. Brad Perdue
  7. Nate Beyenhof
  8. Justin Zeitner
  9. Tad Pospisil
  10. Josh Krug
  11. Jason O'Brien
  12. Mike Wallace
  13. Bob Milander
  14. Kyle Berck
  15. Matt Buller
  16. Vic Lovejoy
  17. Brian Kosiski
  18. Eric Vanosdall
  19. Ben Sukup
  20. Ray Sveeggen
presented by
Jim Steffens/nwiowapics.com
Ben Schaller takes the checkers for his $1,200 victory.
What won the race: Taking advantage of a late caution that bunched the field, sixth-starting Ben Schaller of Omaha, Neb., used the outside groove to make a last-lap pass on polesitter Paul Glendenning and win Sunday’s Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series feature at Raceway Park in Jefferson, S.D. Schaller earned $1,200 for his fourth career series victory.
Key notes: Schaller is the tour's fourth winner in as many 2018 events. ... The series wrapped up a Memorial Day weekend tripleheader after making stops at Rapid Speedway Friday and Off Road Speedway Saturday, where Corey Zeitner and Justin Kay nabbed wins. ... Sunday's program marked the tour's lone stop at the Jefferson, S.D., oval this season.
On the move: Josh Krug of Omaha, Neb., started 17th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Schaller's Missile Chassis by Swartz has a Schaller Racing Engine and is sponsored by Hinze Chiropractic & Acupuncture, Omni Behavioral Health, Steve’s Yard Care, Sutter Family Racing, Dave’s Home Improvement, Absolute Recycling, Fleetmark Solutions, Spud Trucking and Joe Gibbs Driven Racing Oil.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., topped the series points standings.
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Paul Glendenning
Heat race winners: Mike Wallace, Andrew Kosiski, Justin Zeitner, Brad Perdue
Consolation race winners: Kyle Berck, Eric Vanosdall
Next series race: June 8, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Glendenning, Perdue
Row 2: Wallace, A. Kosiski
Row 3: J. Zeitner, Schaller
Row 4: Pospisil, C. Zeitner
Row 5: Lovejoy, Leighton
Row 6: Sveeggen, N. Beyenhof
Row 7: Milander, O’Brien
Row 8: Berck, Vanosdall
Row 9: Krug, B. Kosiski
Row 10: Buller, Sukup

Sponsor 1137
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728