Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 14:18:53

Sponsor 743
May 26
Viking Speedway,
Alexandria, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 27, 9:37 am)
Weiss wins first half of Viking double-dip
  1. Ricky Weiss
  2. Marshall Fegers
  3. Ryan Mikkelson
  4. Darrell Nelson
  5. Pat Doar
  6. Shawn Meyer
  7. John Kaanta
  8. Brad Seng
  9. Steve Laursen
  10. Don Shaw
  11. Jeff Wildung
  12. Rick Hanestad
  13. Cole Schill
  14. Jeffrey Massingill
  15. Shane Edginton
  16. Ben Hanke
  17. James Giossi
  18. Lance Matthees
  19. Casey Meyer
  20. Blake Swenson
  21. Greg Meyer
  22. Dave Smith
  23. Cory Tammen
  24. Brad Parson
  25. Clarence Washburn
presented by
Collin Nelson
Ricky Weiss gained six spots for his victory at Viking Speedway.
What won the race: Seventh-starting Ricky Weiss of Headlingley, Manitoba, captured the first race of a weekend doubleheader at Viking Speedway. Weiss earned $2,000 and will go for a weekend sweep in Sunday's $2,000-to-win event.
Key notes: Weiss has four career series victories; his previous came at Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa, on June 19, 2015. ... Front-row starters Marshall Fegers and Ryan Mikkelson finished second and third. … The tour opened the weekend on Friday with John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., winning at I-94 Speedway in Fergus Falls, Minn. ... Viking hosted the tour for the 18th time.
On the move: Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., started 10th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Weiss drives a Sweet-Bloomquist car powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsored by Derrick's Sandblasting, AIE Communications, Hawkeye Construction, Penske Racing Shocks, Allied Roofing, Orthopaedic Institute of Western Kentucky, Keewatin Truck Service, Turk Enterprises, Forest Flying Service and Straight Ahead Ventures.
Points chase: Points have yet to be tabulated in 2018.
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Ryan Mikkelson
Heat race winners: Ricky Weiss, Shawn Meyer, Ben  Hanke
Consolation race winners: Don Shaw
Provisional starters: Jeffrey Massingill, Brad Parson, Clarence Washburn
Next series race: May 27, Viking Speedway (Alexandria, MN) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mikkelson, Fegers
Row 2: S. Meyer, Hanke
Row 3: Matthees, Seng
Row 4: Weiss, Nelson
Row 5: Hanestad, Doar
Row 6: Laursen, Schill
Row 7: Wildung, Smith
Row 8: Kaanta, Tammen
Row 9: Swenson, Giossi
Row 10: Shaw, Edginton
Row 11: C. Meyer, G. Meyer
Row 12: Massingill, Parson
Row 13: Washburn

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728