Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 14:48:26

Sponsor 743
May 26
Port Royal Speedway,
Port Royal, PA
Sanction: Ultimate Northeast Series (Bob Weikert Memorial ) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 28, 5:29 pm)
Eckert collects $3,000 victory at Port Royal
Bob Weikert Memorial
  1. Rick Eckert
  2. Gary Stuhler
  3. Dylan Yoder
  4. Jeff Rine
  5. Donny Schatz
  6. Jason Covert
  7. Jared Miley
  8. Dan Stone
  9. Kyle Lee
  10. Ross Robinson
  11. Mike Lupfer
  12. Nick Dickson
  13. Coleby Frye
  14. Dave Brouse Jr.
  15. Tim Smith Jr.
  16. Tim Wilson
  17. Matt Cosner
  18. Ryan Montgomery
  19. Kirk Baker
  20. Reese Masiello
  21. Andy Haus
  22. Justin Kann
  23. Chris Casner
  24. Marvin Winters
  25. Trent Brenneman
presented by
Brian Rhoad/wrtspeedwerx.com
Rick Eckert led all the way for a $3,000 payday at Port Royal.
What won the race: Second-starting Rick Eckert of York, Pa., led all 30 laps Saturday for an Ultimate Northeast victory in the first of two weekend series races at Port Royal Speedway. Eckert took the checkers 4.766 seconds ahead of fellow Quaker State veteran Gary Stuhler for the $3,000 payday.
Key notes: Eckert won a Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event at Port Royal last season. ... Fast qualifier Jason Covert ran second early but slipped to a sixth-place finish. ... Andy Haus slowed on the frontstretch for a lap-17 caution. ... Fifteen drivers completed 30 laps. ... In prelims, runner-up Gary Stuhler overtook sprint superstar Donny Schatz exiting turn four to win the final heat. ... Port Royal also hosts a $5,000-to-win Ultimate Northeast event Sunday.
On the move: Kyle Lee of Mercersburg, Pa., advanced 12 positions after starting 21st.
Winner's sponsors: Eckert’s Paul Crowl Racing Rocket Chassis is powered by Cornett Racing Engines and sponsored by Monumental Paving & Excavating, Priority Construction, Drydene Performance Products, Firehouse Subs, American Tennis Courts, William T. King Inc., National Concrete and American Paving Fabrics and T.E. Jeff Incorporated.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Jared Miley (64) led Matt Cosner (63), Ross Robinson (46), Ryan Montgomery (46) and Trever Feathers (35).
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Jason Covert
Time: 19.609 seconds
Polesitter: Jason Covert
Heat race winners: Jeff Rine, Rick Eckert, Jason Covert, Gary Stuhler
Consolation race winners: Trent Brenneman, Chris Casner
Next series race: June 9, Selinsgrove Speedway (Selinsgrove, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728