Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/05/2020 01:40:53

Sponsor 743
May 26
Oakshade Raceway,
Wauseon, OH
Sanction: Sunoco American Late Model Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 27, 9:36 am)
Schlenk nabs $2,000 ALMS win at Oakshade
  1. Rusty Schlenk
  2. Jonathan Henry
  3. Matt Miller
  4. Steve Kester
  5. Ryan Missler
  6. Dan Wallace
  7. Devin Shiels
  8. Matt Lindsey
  9. Jerry Bowersock
  10. Brian Ruhlman
  11. Paul Stubber
  12. Ken Hahn
  13. Casey Noonan
  14. Jeff Warnick
  15. Jeff Geis
  16. Rich Ruff
  17. Matt Shipley
  18. Ron Miller
  19. Brett Miller
  20. Dan Gehring
  21. Jake Hooker
presented by
Jim DenHamer
Rusty Schlenk takes the checkers for his 25th ALMS victory.
What won the race: Rebounding from a rollover accident a night earlier, Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, raced to his 25th career Sunoco American Late Model Series victory Saturday at Oakshade Raceway. He earned $2,000 in taking the checkers ahead of Jon Henry of Ada, Ohio.
Key notes: Schlenk won his seventh race of the season. His 25th ALMS victory broke a tie with Brian Ruhlman and moved him alone into fourth in all-time series winners. ... In Friday's ALMS/Ethanol action at I-96 Speedway in Lake Odessa, Mich., Schlenk led before contact from Rich Bell sent him rolling. ... Ky Harper, who entered Schlenk's personal No. 91 car in prelims, scratched from the feature. ... ALMS competitors wrap up a three-race weekend Sunday at Eldora Speedway with the Johnny Appleseed Classic. ... Oakshade is scheduled to host two additional ALMS events on June 16 and Sept. 1.
On the move: Jon Henry of Ada, Ohio, started eighth and finished second; Devin Shiels of Britton, Mich., started 18th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Schlenk’s C.J. Rayburn Race Car is powered by an ECR Engine and sponsored by Buckeye Concrete Coatings, Dominator Race Products, Allstar Performance and Velocita.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Devin Gilpin (130) led Jimmy Mars (120) and Nick Hoffman (118).
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Steve Kester
Heat race winners: Matt Miller, Steve Kester, Rusty Schlenk
Consolation race winners: Casey Noonan
Next series race: May 27, Eldora Speedway (Rossburg, OH) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Kester, M. Miller
Row 2: Schlenk, Lindsey
Row 3: Wallace, Missler
Row 4: Warnick, Henry
Row 5: Ruhlman, Bowersock
Row 6: Hahn, Shipley
Row 7: Ruff, Harper
Row 8: Stubber, Noonan
Row 9: Gehring, Shiels
Row 10: Geis, Hooker
Row 11: B. Miller

Sponsor 1070
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728