Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/20/2020 14:41:46

Sponsor 743
May 25
I-94 Speedway,
Fergus Falls, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 26, 2:12 pm)
Kaanta grabs $2,000 WCS victory at I-94
  1. John Kaanta
  2. Darrell Nelson
  3. Ricky Weiss
  4. Pat Doar
  5. Don Shaw
  6. Cole Schill
  7. Marshall Fegers
  8. Steve Laursen
  9. Jeff Wildung
  10. Shawn Meyer
  11. Ryan Mikkelson
  12. Rick Hanestad
  13. Casey Meyer
  14. Ben Hanke
  15. Greg Meyer
  16. Lance Matthees
  17. Kevin Robertson
  18. Jeff Hapala
  19. Joel Collins
  20. Jake Redetzke
  21. Buddy Hanestad
  22. Blake Swenson
  23. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  24. Clarence Washburn
  25. Dave Smith
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
John Kaanta (85) beats Darrell Nelson (44) to the checkers.
What won the race: Tying him atop the list of the tour's all-time winningest drivers, John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., picked up a $2,000 victory in Friday’s Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series event at I-94 Speedway. Kaanta, who started second, held of a pair of hard-chargers in seventh-starting Darrell Nelson and 1tth-starting Ricky Weiss for the victory.
Key notes: Kaanta's 29th career series victory matched Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., for the most all time. ... Kaanta won at I-94 for the first time, while Doar finished fourth. ... Polesitter Steve Laursen slipped back to eighth at the finish, when 18 drivers were still running. ... The series continues a busy Memorial Day weekend with two more races at Viking Speedway.
On the move: Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, started 11th and finished third; Marshall Fegers of Mound, Minn., rallied from the tail to seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Kaanta's MB Customs Chassis is sponsored by Mars Race Cars, CMD Race Shocks, Joe Provo Race Wear, C&D Trucking, All Season Tire Pros, Brown Engineering, Brent Wachsmuth Excavating, Trucking & Concrete, Don's Sheet Metal, FYE Motorsports, GRP Motorsports and Rick's Auto Care Center.
Points chase: Kaanta is the reigning series champion.
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Steve Laursen
Heat race winners: Steve Laursen, Don Shaw, Pat Doar
Consolation race winners: Ben  Hanke
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Laursen, Kaanta
Row 2: Wildung, Doar
Row 3: Schill, Shaw
Row 4: Nelson, R. Hanestad
Row 5: Redetzke, Robertson
Row 6: Weiss, Mikkelson
Row 7: Swenson, Matthees
Row 8: D. Smith, S. Meyer
Row 9: B. Hanestad, G. Meyer
Row 10: Hanke, Collins
Row 11: C. Meyer, Hapala
Row 12: M. Smith, Washburn
Row 13: Fegers

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728