Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 14:29:55

Sponsor 743
May 19
Devils Lake Speedway,
Doyon, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 21, 2:45 pm)
Balcaen wins Devils Lake NLRA season opener
  1. Mike Balcaen
  2. Dustin Strand
  3. Shane Edginton
  4. Jim Harris
  5. Kevin Robertson
  6. Brad Seng
  7. Travis Robertson
  8. Bill Mooney
  9. Brody Troftgruben
  10. Troy Schill
  11. Brandon Fuller
  12. Erik Robertson
  13. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  14. Eric Edwards
  15. Jesse Teunis
  16. Dave Smith
  17. Ryan Corbett
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Mike Balcaen celebrates his NLRA victory at Devils Lake.
What won the race: Third-starting Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, outran sixth-starting Dustin Strand to win Saturday’s Northern LateModel Racing Association season opener at Devils Lake. Balcaen earned $1,200 for his 24th career series victory.
Key notes: Balcaen, the tour’s 2008 and 2010 champion, is now just two wins shy of John Seitz of Bemidji, Minn., for second on the all-time win list. … It was the third time the series has visited Devils Lake and the first of two NLRA events the track will host this season. … The series returns on June 16.
On the move: Kevin Robertson of Enderlin, N.D., finished fifth after starting 15th.
Winner's sponsors: Balcaen's Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Sylmak, Enns Brothers Ltd., AlarmWatch Canada.com and Imrie Demolition.
Points chase: It’s the tour’s season opener. Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, is the reigning defending champion.
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Shane Edginton
Heat race winners: Bill Mooney, Shane Edginton, Mike Balcaen
Next series race: September 6, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,292
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Edginton, Mooney
Row 2: Balcaen, D. Smith
Row 3: Troftgruben, Strand
Row 4: Schill, Harris
Row 5: Corbett, M. Smith
Row 6: E. Robertson, Sent
Row 7: T. Robertson, Teunis
Row 8: K. Robertson, Fuller
Row 9: Edwards

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728