Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/19/2020 03:43:30

Sponsor 743
May 12
Blue Ridge Motorsports Park,
Blue Ridge, GA
Sanction: Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models - $1,800
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 14, 11:12 am)
Deaver holds off Robinson for Blue Ridge win
  1. Drew Deaver
  2. Galen Robinson
  3. Jay Norville
  4. David Minton
  5. Josh Marrow
  6. Brian Carswell
  7. Wesley English
  8. Tim Rucker
  9. Joey Standridge
  10. Daven Dilbeck
presented by
Brian Metski/brianmetskiphotography.smugmug.com
Drew Deaver heads to victory at Blue Ridge, Ga.
What won the race: Drew Deaver of McCaysville, Ga., inherited the lead when early leaders Wesley English and Chris Carswell exited with mechanical trouble and then held off Galen Robinson to win his first career Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Model Series main event.
Quotable: “I got nervous,” Deaver said. “I got to the lead there and actually drove worse once I got into the lead I got so nervous. We actually ... in victory lane we had a flat left rear (tire) so a few more laps it might have turned the tables for us.”
Key notes: Deaver, who won his first feature of the season, did so utilizing a 604 Crate engine, becoming the first driver in the tour’s three-year history to win with the economical powerplant. … He became the sixth different winner in seven series races this season. … Deaver is the former Blue Ridge Speedway promoter. … David Payne, who won Friday's tour stop at Tri-County Race Track in Brasstown, N.C. … The Carolina-based tour returns to Blue Ridge on Aug. 25.
Winner's sponsors: Deaver’s MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by M&B Contracting, Waters Mountain Black & Tan Kennels, O’Neal Timber, W.H. Allen Construction, Ensley Trucking and American Race Tires.
Points chase: Before Tri-County, Brian Carswell (160) of Valdese, N.C., leads David Minton (110), Kevin Godwin (79), L.D. Shumate (70) and Mike Huey (66).
Fast qualifier: Brian Carswell
Dash winner: Brian Carswell
Next series race: May 25, Antioch Speedway (Antioch, NC) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728