Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/19/2020 17:22:06

Sponsor 743
May 12
Fort Payne Motor Speedway,
Fyffe, AL
Sanction: United Championship Racing Alliance - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 13, 11:37 am)
Seawright holds off Brindle, wins at Fort Payne
  1. Sam Seawright
  2. Chip Brindle
  3. Kyle Courtney
  4. Kasey Hall
  5. Michael Courtney
  6. Devin Stuart
  7. Kenny Kizzar
  8. Anthony White
  9. Jimmy Elliott
  10. Mark Sutton
  11. Jeff Helms
  12. Scott Hall
presented by
Ronnie Barnett
Sam Seawright notched his second career UCRA victory.
What won the race: Polesitter Sam Seawright of Rainsville, Ala., cruised to a 40-lap UCRA victory at his home track. The 14-year-old Seawright outran Chip Brindle to earn a $2,000 victory.
Key notes: It was Seawright’s second career UCRA victory. He won a $5,000-to-win race (the richest in tour history) on Oct. 8, 2016 at Fort Payne Motor Speedway. … Seven of the 12 starters finished the race, with five completing all 40 laps. … Devin Stuart and Kenny Kizzar were each one lap down. … Robert Gant and Kenny Hall failed to start the feature. … Jeff Helms and Scott Hall each made only one lap before retiring. … The race was originally scheduled for April 21 but rained out. … Series points leader Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., was not in attendance. … The series returns to Fort Payne on June 2.
Winner's sponsors: Seawright’s Kryptonie Race Car is powered by an Oliver Racing Engine and sponsored by J&R Lumber, Agcor Steel, Farm Systems, Finish Line Graphics and COR Suspension.
Points chase: Before Fort Payne, Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., led Jimmy Elliot of Cleveland, Tenn.
Car count: 14
Fast qualifier: Sam Seawright
Time: 14.376 seconds
Heat race winners: Sam Seawright, Chip Brindle
Next series race: May 27, Tazewell Speedway (Tazewell, TN) $3,000
Editor's note: Adds more winner's sponsors.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Seawright, Brindle
Row 2: Elliott, White
Row 3: M. Courtney, K. Courtney
Row 4: Kizzar, Helms
Row 5: S. Hall, Stuart
Row 6: Gant, Sutton
Row 7: Ke. Hall, Ka. Hall

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728