Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/20/2020 16:04:53

Sponsor 743
May 12
81 Speedway,
Park City, KS
Sanction: National Championship Racing Association - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 13, 3:52 pm)
Dumpert tops Schmer, wins at 81 Speedway
  1. Cory Dumpert
  2. Dylan Schmer
  3. Dan Smith
  4. Jimmy Segraves
  5. Adam Schrag
  6. Chris Kratzer
  7. Bobby Eubanks
  8. Brandon Givens
  9. Adam Popp
  10. Dusty Leonard
  11. Damian Patocka
  12. Bobby Bills
  13. Eddie Tidwell
  14. Jeremy Bishop
  15. Robert Shepard
  16. Tony Foster
  17. Dustin Bolster
  18. Delbert Smith
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Cory Dumpert heads to an NCRA triumph at 81 Speedway.
What won the race: Taking advantage when race-long leader Delbert Smith tagged the backstretch wall on the final circuit, Cory Dumpert of York, Neb., drove to victory in Saturday's NCRA feature at I-80 Speedway. Dumpert held off Dylan Schmer in pocketing the $1,000 top prize.
Key notes: Delbert Smith had the race under control until the final lap when he made contact with a lapped car and brushed the backstretch wall, suffering suspension damage. Dumpert, who started seventh, took over and controlled the race for a final restart. … Brandon Givens spun in turn one, collecting Dusty Leonard which resulted in them both losing top-five finishes. … Dumpert’s first career NCRA victory makes him the 95th different winner in the tour’s 35-year history.
On the move: Fourteenth-starting Adam Schrag finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Dumpert’s No. 77 is powered by a Donrich Machine race engine and sponsored by Dekalb Hybrids and Trotter Fertilizer.
Points chase: Jimmy Segraves, Delbert Smith and Chris Kratzer, all of Wichita, Kan., are tied atop the standings.
Car count: 18
Heat race winners: Brandon Givens, Dylan Schmer
Next series race: May 26, Thunder Hill Speedway (Mayetta, KS) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728