Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 13:43:48

Sponsor 743
May 11
Attica Raceway Park,
Attica, OH
Sanction: American Ethanol Late Model Tour (DIRTcar) (Bilstein 40) - $4,000
Information provided by: Brian Liskai, series and track reports (last updated May 12, 4:31 am)
Casebolt wires field for Ethanol victory at Attica
Bilstein 40
  1. Steve Casebolt
  2. Matt Miller
  3. Rusty Schlenk
  4. Logan Arntz
  5. Brandon Thirlby
  6. Dona Marcoullier
  7. Doug Drown
  8. Devin Shiels
  9. Travis Stemler
  10. Nick Kurtz
  11. Rich Bell
  12. Matt Irey
  13. Ryan Markham
  14. Greg Gokey
  15. J.R. Hotovy
  16. David Mielke
  17. Dan Wallace
  18. Kody Evans
  19. Ryan VanderVeen
  20. Mike Bores
  21. Eric Spangler
  22. Jon Henry
presented by
Todd Battin
Steve Casebolt gets up to speed before his victory at Attica, Ohio.
What won the race: Steve Casebolt of Richmond, Ind., led every circuit of the American Ethanol Late Model Tour's Bilstein 40 at Attica Raceway Park on Friday. Casebolt crossed the finish line 1.024 seconds ahead of runner-up Matt Miller to earn a $4,000 victory.
Quotable: "I just went out there and tried to hit my marks,” said Casebolt, who recorded his second career win at Attica. “I never saw any other cars. Obviously I led the whole thing, but it was nerve-racking to try and hit those marks. It was razor thin out there without making a mistake and thankfully we hung on for the win. I want to thank all these fans...it's cold out here.”
Key notes: The victory was Casebolt's first American Ethanol Late Model Tour victory of the season, and his second career series victory. ... While battling for second on lap 27, Doug Drown and 13th-starting Ryan Markham made contact and both spun. Neither stopped, but both were sent to the rear for the caution. ... On lap 20, Jon Henry pulled in while running second. ... Rusty Schlenk passed Logan Arntz on the final lap to grab third. ... The second half of the tour's Ohio weekend doubleheader at Fremont was postponed because of a dire weather forecast.
On the move: Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, started 15th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Casebolt’s MasterSbilt Race Car has a Cornett Racing Engine and is sponsored by Sudz Car Wash, J&E Pistons, VP Racing Fuels, Gotta Race, Penske Shocks, FK Rod Ends and Dave Poske’s Performance Parts.
Points chase: Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, leads the tour after one race.
Car count: 48
Fast qualifier: Brandon Thirlby
Time: 14.565 seconds
Polesitter: Steve Casebolt
Heat race winners: Steve Casebolt, Doug Drown, Jon Henry, Matt Miller, Travis Stemler
Consolation race winners: Eric Spangler, David Mielke, Mike Bores
Next series race: May 25, I-96 Speedway (Lake Odessa, MI) $4,000
Editor's note: Corrects winning chassis; amends sponsors.

Feature Lineup

Row 1: Casebolt, Wallace
Row 2: Henry, Arntz
Row 3: Drown, Thirlby
Row 4: Stemler, Marcoullier
Row 5: Miller, Irey
Row 6: Kurtz, Shiels
Row 7: Markham, Hotovy
Row 8: Schlenk, Spangler
Row 9: Mielke, Bores
Row 10: Evans, Bell
Row 11: Gokey, VanderVeen

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728