Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 14:43:57

Sponsor 743
April 28
North Central Arkansas Speedway,
Yellville, AR
Sanction: Southern Outlaw Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 10, 9:22 am)
Methvin grabs North Central Arkansas victory
  1. Kanyan Methvin
  2. Rob Powell
  3. Hunter Duren
  4. Randall Griffin
  5. Scotty Freeman
  6. Tim Weaver
  7. Zach Oliver
  8. Johnny Wise
  9. Donnie Pate
  10. Wesley Wise
  11. Jerry Croney
  12. Daniel Hughes
  13. Matt Cardenas
  14. Eckie Harrison
  15. Brent Raulston
  16. Erik Ellis
  17. Bobby Blankenship
  18. Eddie Hoyer
presented by
Kanyan Methvin notched his seventh career SOLMS victory.
What won the race: Kanyan Methvin of Yellville, Ark., led all but the first lap Saturday at North Central Arkansas Speedway for a $1,000 Southern Outlaw Late Model Series victory. Methvin took the checkers ahead of Rob Powell and Hunter Duren, who swapped the second position twice.
Key notes: Kanyan Methvin notched his seventh career Southern Outlaw victory, second on the all-time list behind Eddie Martin (12). ... Two of Methvin's five series victories in 2017 came at Flippin. ... Polesitter Randall Griffin led the first lap and ended up fourth. ... Jeff Deloney scratched from the main event.
On the move: Donnie Pate of Clinton, Ark., started 18th and finished ninth to earn Griffin Custom Homes Hard Charger honors.
Winner's sponsors: Methvin's No. 41 is sponsored by Methvin Construction, Yellville Insurance and TTRS.
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Randall Griffin
Heat race winners: Kanyan Methvin, Rob Powell, Randall Griffin
Next series race: May 26, North Central Arkansas Speedway (Yellville, AR) $750
Editor's note: Corrects winning purse to $1,000.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728