Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 17:47:34

Sponsor 743
April 28
Tri-State Speedway,
Pocola, OK
Sanction: Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series (Danny Martinez Jr. Memorial) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 29, 9:03 pm)
Hunter grabs Cash Money victory at Tri-State
Danny Martinez Jr. Memorial
  1. Brandon Hunter
  2. Chris Hawkins
  3. Jon Driskill
  4. Darrell Mooneyham
  5. Brandon Mitchell
  6. Myles Newman III
  7. Clyde Ward
  8. Brandon Cheek
  9. Johnny Bone Jr.
  10. Shawn Whitman
  11. Marvin Forrest
  12. Omar Meza
  13. Tracy Cottrell
  14. Mike Bitner
  15. Shawn Eggeman
  16. Mark Simon
  17. Eddie Martin
  18. Dean Green
presented by
Ross Fujibayashi
Brandon Hunter of Van Buren, Ark., heads to victory.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Brandon Hunter of Van Buren, Ark., dispatched front row starters Shawn Whitman and Brandon Mitchell en route to victory in Saturday’s Cash Money Super Dirt Series Danny Martinez Jr. Memorial. Hunter outran Chris Hawkins by two lengths to secure the win and a $1,000 payday.
Key notes: The first three rows of the feature lineup were determined by redraw. … Making a cameo in Justin Wells’s car for his first Late Model start in 12 years, modified ace Johnny Bone Jr. had trouble in his heat and started on the last row of the feature. He rallied to finish ninth. … Wells was the tour’s points leader entering the race but he did not compete. … It was the second of three visits to Tri-State for the Cash Money Series this year. … Three races have produced three winners on the first-year tour. … Justin Wells of Aurora, Mo., won the season-opener at Tri-State on March 30 and series founder Dustin Mooneyham of Verona, Mo., won a non-points event April 20 at Monett (Mo.) Motor Speedway. … The series returns to Tri-State on June 16.
On the move: Johnny Bone Jr. started 17th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Hunter's MastersBilt Race Car has a Billy Hunter Race Engine and sponsorship from Specialty Woodworks & Tile, Nipp's Garage, JRT and Grote Family Dental.
Points chase: Before Tri-State, Justin Wells (70) led Brandon Hunter (68), Brandon Cheek (66), Brandon Mitchell (64) and Clyde Ward (62).
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Shawn Whitman
Dash winner: Brandon Mitchell
Heat race winners: Brandon Mitchell
Next series race: May 10, Thunderbird Speedway (Muskogee, OK) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Whitman, Mitchell
Row 2: Hawkins, Hunter
Row 3: Martin, Cheek
Row 4: Driskill, Meza
Row 5: Mooneyham, Eggeman
Row 6: Ward, Frost
Row 7: Cottrell, Green
Row 8: Newman, Bitner
Row 9: Bone Jr., Simon

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information