Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2024 06:08:31

Sponsor 743
April 28
Legit Speedway Park,
West Plains, MO
Sanction: Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 29, 9:58 am)
Jackson Jr. outruns MLRA, Comp Cam foes
  1. Tony Jackson Jr.
  2. Austin Rettig
  3. Jesse Stovall
  4. Scott Crigler
  5. Chad Simpson
  6. Will Vaught
  7. Hunter Rasdon
  8. Robby Moore
  9. Logan Martin
  10. Mitch McGrath
  11. Robert Baker
  12. Payton Looney
  13. Kaleb Stolba
  14. Jeff Floyd
  15. J.C. Wyman
  16. Joe Godsey
  17. Jack Sullivan
  18. B.J. Robinson
  19. Jeff Roth
  20. Dane Dacus
  21. Mason Oberkramer
  22. Stacy Taylor
  23. Cole Wells
  24. Billy Moyer
  25. Brad Looney
presented by
Lloyd Collins/fasttrackphotos.net
Tony Jackson Jr. celebrates his victory at Legit Speedway Park.
What won the race: Grabbing the lead from early pacesetter Jack Sullivan as they diced through lapped traffic on lap 17, Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., led the rest of the race to pick up Saturday’s 40-lap main event at Legit Speedway Park. Austin Rettig moved to second in the late stages of the race, which was co-sanctioned by MLRA and the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series. Jackson’s first MLRA victory of the season paid $3,000 to win.
Quotable: “You just gotta go with your first instinct,” said Jackson of working the lapped traffic. “Them guys are working hard to stay on the lead lap. You now, they get lucky dogs if the yellow comes out so they’re trying just as hard as we are. It was trying to be one-laned there so I seen Jack (Sullivan) working him on the top so I just figured I can’t go where he is. So I just started rolling right around the bottom.”
Key notes: Sullivan, of Greenbrier, Ark., led the opening lap and paced the field for 16 circuits before giving way to Jackson. He later slowed with a flat tire as Mason Oberkramer was bringing out the third caution and finished 17th. … Minor cautions waved for Oberkramer, Billy Moyer (lap 27) and Cole Wells (lap 30). ... Jackson recorded his fifth career Comp Cams win and sixth career MLRA victory. … The two tours were making their first visits to the West Plains oval since 2011.
On the move: Jesse Stovall of Galena, Mo., charged from 16th to third.
Winner's sponsors: Jackson’s No. 56 is sponsored by Odell Trucking, CMD, PFC Brakes, Levi Storage Center, Merrill Self Storage, Burger Fusion, Razor Edge Graphics, Lindsay Chevrolet, Smith Creek Moonshine, Midwest Sheet Metal and Keyser Mfg.
Points chase: Chad Simpson grabbed the MLRA point lead, with Jackson Jr. 58 markers back.
Car count: 40
Polesitter: Tony Jackson Jr.
Heat race winners: Tony Jackson Jr., Scott Crigler, Logan Martin, Chad Simpson
Consolation race winners: Kaleb Stolba, Jesse Stovall
Next series race: May 3, Lee County Speedway (Donnellson, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Corrects that Jack Sullivan led the first 16 laps.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Jackson, Sullivan
Row 2: Moore, Crigler
Row 3: Simpson, Vaught
Row 4: Martin, Oberkramer
Row 5: Rettig, McGrath
Row 6: Floyd, Wells
Row 7: P. Looney, Davis 
Row 8: Stolba, Stovall
Row 9: Baker, Moyer
Row 10: Taylor, B. Looney
Row 11: Wyman, Godsey
Row 12: Rasdon, Robinson
Row 13: Roth

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information