Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 14:05:03

Sponsor 743
April 28
Greenville Speedway,
Greenville, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and contributor reports (last updated May 24, 1:38 pm)
Greenville gives Stuart first MSCCS triumph
  1. Robbie Stuart
  2. Rick Rickman
  3. Scott Dedwylder
  4. Brian Rickman
  5. Chad Thrash
  6. Derrick Nichols
  7. Neil Baggett
  8. Shane Stephens
  9. Tommy Surrett
  10. Brett White
  11. Bubba Harrison
  12. Richard Sanders
  13. Doug Showah
  14. Tombo Callahan
  15. Lynn Irwin
  16. Clay Fisher
  17. Dean Carpenter
  18. Chris McElhenney
  19. Jonathan Rowan
  20. Chandler Petty
  21. Doug Sanchagrin
  22. Shelby Sheedy
presented by
Tommy Best/Best Photography
Robbie Stuart heads toward his first career MSCCS victory.
What won the race: Taking the lead from Brian Rickman following a mid-race restart Saturday, third-starting Robbie Stuart of DeRidder, La., picked up his first career victory on the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series at Greenville Speedway. Stuart earned $2,500 while fifth-starting Rick Rickman finished second.
Key notes: After leading the first half of the race, second-starting Brian Rickman of Columbus, Miss., slid back to fourth. … Twelve cars finished the main event. … Scott Abraham didn’t start the feature. … Polesitter Neil Baggett faded to seventh. … Stuart joins Chad Thrash, Rusty Schlenk and two-time winner Tyler Erb as series winners this season. ... The series had two races planned for Greenville this weekend, but Friday’s opener was rained out. … Greenville, which hosts the tour a season-high five has had four MSCCS races rained out this season.
On the move: Scott Dedwylder of Vosburg, Miss., finished third after starting 15th.
Winner's sponsors: Stuart drives a Black Diamond Chassis powered by Collins Engine Works with sponsorship from Moses Dirt Works, Century 21-Steve Delia and Associates, Jeremy Burge Allstate, Allstar Ford, A-1 Designs and Big T Motorsports.
Points chase: Chad Thrash moved into the series points lead with his fifth-place finish.
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Brian Rickman
Time: 15.200 seconds
Dash winner: Neil Baggett
Consolation race winners: Jonathan Rowan, Dean Carpenter
Next series race: May 26, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Baggett, B. Rickman
Row 2: Stuart, Fisher
Row 3: R. Rickman, Stephens
Row 4: Nichols, McElhenney
Row 5: Rowan, Carpenter
Row 6: Sanchagrin, Thrash
Row 7: Petty, Harrison
Row 8: Dedwylder, Surrett
Row 9: Showah, Sheedy
Row 10: White, Sanders
Row 11: Callahan, Irwin

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728