Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 00:09:52

Sponsor 743
April 27
Batesville Motor Speedway,
Locust Grove, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 28, 12:41 pm)
Moyer leads flag-to-flag for hometown win
  1. Billy Moyer
  2. Jack Sullivan
  3. Robert Baker
  4. Gavin Landers
  5. Jared Landers
  6. Scott Crigler
  7. Stacy Taylor
  8. B.J. Robinson
  9. Hunter Rasdon
  10. Tanner Kellick
  11. Austin Theiss
  12. Kaleb Stolba
  13. Travis Ashley
  14. Chris Jones
  15. Robby Moore
  16. David Payne
  17. Jake Davis
  18. Kyle Beard
  19. Clay Fisher
  20. Jeff Floyd
presented by
Billy Moyer poses with his trophy and $2,000 check after winning at his hometown speedway.
What won the race: Picking up a hometown victory, polesitter Billy Moyer outran Jack Sullivan during a final three-lap shootout to win his eighth career Comp Cams Super Dirt Series feature at Batesville Motor Speedway. After the late caution, Moyer pulled away to win comfortably ahead of Sullivan and Robert Baker and earn $2,000.
Key notes: Moyer, who last won at his home track on April 13, 2012, in Comp Cams action, finished 1.576 seconds ahead of Sullivan. … Moyer led all but one circuit of the 30-lapper; Jared Landers briefly went ahead to pace lap 17. ... Fourteen of the 20 starters completed all 30 laps. … The race was slowed by three cautions, the final one coming on lap 27 when Kyle Beard slowed with a left rear flat. … It was the first of five tour stops at Batesville, three of which are part of the Aug. 16-18 Topless 100 weekend, which is co-sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Dirt Late Model Series.
On the move: Hometown driver Gavin Landers finished fourth after starting 11th.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Moyer Victory Race Car is sponsored by Mesilla Valley Transport, Henderson Motorsports, Crop Production Services, Karl Performance, Jack’s CarQuest, Watters Autoland and Midwest Sheet Metal.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark. (599) led Robert Baker (579), Hunter Rasdon (565), B.J. Robinson (551) and Robby Moore (507).
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Billy Moyer
Time: 14.975 seconds
Heat race winners: Billy Moyer, Jack Sullivan, Robert Baker, Austin Theiss
Consolation race winners: Kaleb Stolba
Next series race: April 28, Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, MO) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Moyer, Baker
Row 2: Sullivan, Theiss
Row 3: Crigler, Taylor
Row 4: J. Landers, Ashley
Row 5: Robinson, Floyd
Row 6: G. Landers, Kellick
Row 7: Rasdon, Fisher
Row 8: Davis, Payne
Row 9: Stolba, Jones
Row 10: Moore, Beard

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information