Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 12:59:37

Sponsor 743
April 22
Port Royal Speedway,
Port Royal, PA
Sanction: Mason-Dixon Shootout Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Kevin Kovac (last updated May 4, 10:29 am)
Ohl captures Mason-Dixon victory at Port Royal
  1. Jeremy Ohl
  2. Jim Yoder
  3. Brian Shuey
  4. Dillan Stake
  5. Justin Weaver
  6. Shaun Jones
  7. Michael Wall
  8. Chad Myers
  9. Devin Hart
  10. Greg Moore
  11. Brad McGinnis
  12. Todd Snook
  13. Kenny Yoder
  14. Eric Hohol
  15. Donnie Farlling
  16. Jared Fulkroad
  17. Rick Lias
  18. Curt Dunn
  19. Daulton Bigler
  20. Joe Westerman
  21. Andrew Yoder
  22. Devin Frey
  23. Shaun Miller
  24. Taylor Farlling
  25. Tim Krape
  26. Devin Weyandt
presented by
Jim DenHamer
Jeremy Ohl on his way to a Mason-Dixon Shootout Series win at Port Royal Speedway.
What won the race: Jeremy Ohl of Mill Hall, Pa., led all 20 laps Sunday at Port Royal Speedway for his first victory on the second-year Mason-Dixon Shootout Series. Ohl earned $1,000 in taking the checkers 0.862 seconds ahead of Jim Yoder.
Key notes: Ohl scored his first Selinsgrove (Pa.) Speedway victory a week earlier. ... Seven drivers finished on the lead lap. ... Devin Hart was running fourth when he stopped on the frontstretch for a lap-16 caution. ... A lap-nine yellow flag appeared for Tim Krape's flat tire. ... Devin Weyandt slowed for a lap-five caution. ... The Mason-Dixon event was on the undercard of a Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event. ... Port Royal hosts a Zimmer's United Late Model Series event on April 28.
Winner's sponsors: Ohl's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Fryeco Fabrication and Showcase Auto Body.
Points chase: With the victory, Jeremy Ohl moved into the series points lead with a runner-up finish in the March 31 event at Port Royal and his April 22 victory.
Car count: 37
Heat race winners: Michael Walls, Brian Shuey, Shaun Jones, Jared Fulkroad
Consolation race winners: Devin Hart
Next series race: April 6, Path Valley Speedway (Spring Run, PA) $1,500
Editor's note: Corrects winner's hometown; adjusts rundown with Justin Weaver fifth instead of 21st and other mid-pack changes.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728