Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 12:12:22

Sponsor 743
April 21
Florence Speedway,
Union, KY
Sanction: Schaeffer's Spring Nationals (KOI and Federated Auto Parts Spring 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: Alli Collis (last updated April 22, 3:47 pm)
Outdueling Chilton, Gilpin wins Spring 50
KOI and Federated Auto Parts Spring 50
  1. Devin Gilpin
  2. Michael Chilton
  3. Eric Wells
  4. Steve Casebolt
  5. Eddie Carrier Jr.
  6. Nick Hoffman
  7. Robby Hensley
  8. Aaron Ridley
  9. Duane Chamberlain
  10. Zach Leonhardi
  11. Jason Miller
  12. Nick Latham
  13. Billy Green
  14. Trevor Landrum
  15. Dustin Nobbe
  16. Kody Evans
  17. Chicky Barton
  18. Ryan King
  19. Ted Nobbe
  20. Bill Blair Jr.
  21. Casey Roberts
  22. Jason Jameson
  23. Josh Rice
  24. Forrest Trent
presented by
Steve Alcorn/sraracingphotos.com
Devin Gilpin in victory lane after his victory at Florence Speedway.
What won the race: Overtaking outside polesitter Michael Chilton for the final time on lap 40 of 50, sixth-starting Devin Gilpin of Columbus, Ind., led the remaining distance for a $5,000 Schaeffer's Spring Nationals victory in Florence Speedway's Spring 50.
Key notes: Gilpin scored his second victory of the weekend after winning the Late Model portion of Brownstown (Ind.) Speedway’s No Way Out 40 on Friday night. … The race marked Gilpin’s first career Spring Nationals victory. … Runner-up finisher Michael Chilton was the winner of Friday’s Spring Nationals event at Ponderosa Speedway. … The race was slowed by three cautions. … The first yellow flag waved on lap 30 when Nick Latham slowed on the racetrack. …. Fifth-running Jason Jameson slowed to draw a caution on lap 31. A yellow flag flew on the ensuing restart when Casey Roberts spun in turns three and four, collecting Ryan King and Chicky Barton. … As the fast qualifier Dustin Nobbe received $1,049 as a memorial to late racer Willie Green, who died in February. The “Going for the Green” award was organized by family and friends of Green with help from Alsip Masonry, G&G Express, Louden Trucking and Slicker Graphics. The “49” represents Green’s former car number.
On the move: Charging from the 13th starting spot, Eddie Carrier Jr. of Salt Rock, W.Va., finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Gilpin's Jim Beeman-owned MasterSbilt is sponsored by Dasco Racing Supply, Jim Beeman Lumber, Jason Clarkson Logging, Bradley Machine and KBC Graphix.
Points chase: After Florence, Eric Wells of Hazard, Ky., tops the standings with 1,132 points over Zach Leonhardi (1,078), Aaron Ridley (1,076), Casey Roberts (1,066) and Ryan King (1,008).
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Dustin Nobbe
Time: 15.998 seconds
Polesitter: Jason Jameson
Dash winner: Jason Jameson
Heat race winners: Eric Wells, Devin Gilpin
Consolation race winners: Trevor Landrum
Provisional starters: Ryan King, Chicky Barton
Next series race: May 24, Crossville Speedway (Crossville, TN) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Jameson, Chilton
Row 2: Roberts, D. Nobbe
Row 3: Wells, Gilpin
Row 4: Ridley, Casebolt
Row 5: Hoffman, Chamberlain
Row 6: Hensley, Leonhardi
Row 7: Carrier, Latham
Row 8: Miller, T. Nobbe
Row 9: Landrum, Evans
Row 10: Rice, Blair
Row 11: Green, Trent
Row 12: King, Barton

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information