Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 00:56:48

Sponsor 743
April 21
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 22, 6:58 am)
Watkins tops FUEL flag-to-flag at Fayetteville
  1. Ben Watkins
  2. Shaun Harrell
  3. Robbie Emory
  4. Zach Cox
  5. Dustin Mitchell
  6. Mark Dysart
  7. Derrick Ramey
  8. Chuck Smith
  9. Brandon Haley
  10. Brandon White
  11. John O'Donnell
  12. Brad Rigdon
  13. Shaun Sewell
  14. Willie Milliken
  15. Travis Stoner
  16. Michael Mason
  17. Tim Neighbors
  18. Ethan Wilson
  19. Zach Blackwell
  20. Michael Batten
  21. Woody Cromartie
  22. Dykes Maynard
  23. Steve Banal
presented by
Joseph Swann
Ben Watkins motors toward a victory in Fayetteville, N.C.
What won the race: Slowed only by a red flag, polesitter Ben Watkins of Rock Hill, S.C., led all the way Saturday at Fayetteville Motor Speedway for a $3,000 FUEL victory over Shaun Harrell and Robbie Emory.
Key notes: Watkins also won the FUEL opener a week earlier at Cherokee Speedway in Gaffney, S.C. ... At Fayetteville, a red flag appeared for a wreck involving Tim Neighbors, Michael Mason and Travis Stoner; no injuries were reported.
Winner's sponsors: Watkins drives a Rocket Chassis with a Clements Racing Engine that is sponsored by Craig Industries, Baird Transport, Cartersville Country Winery, Heintz Bros Performance, Indocil Art, Sandwood Company, Inc., and A-Mobile Storage.
Points chase: Watkins extended his FUEL series points lead with his second victory in as many starts.
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Ben Watkins
Time: 16.671 seconds
Heat race winners: Ben Watkins, Zach Cox, Shaun Harrell
Next series race: April 20, Fayetteville Motor Speedway (Fayetteville, NC) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Watkins, Cox
Row 2: Harrell, Milliken
Row 3: Emory, Wilson
Row 4: Sewell, Blackwell
Row 5: Ramey, Batten, 
Row 6: Rigdon, Mitchell
Row 7: Neighbors, Dysart
Row 8: White, Haley
Row 9: Smith, Mason
Row 10: O'Donnel, Cromartie
Row 11: Stoner, Banal

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information