Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/21/2024 00:22:37

Sponsor 743
April 21
North Alabama Speedway,
Tuscumbia, AL
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA - $2,500
Information provided by: From series reports (last updated April 30, 7:47 pm)
Garrison tops Ellis, takes North Alabama checkers
  1. Grant Garrison
  2. Evan Ellis
  3. Cody Smith
  4. Ashton Winger
  5. Chad Stapleton
  6. Jake Knowles
  7. Cory Hedgecock
  8. Colton Horner
  9. Brandon Williams
  10. Matt Henderson
  11. Bryant Marsh
  12. Tyler Wood
  13. Oakley Johns
  14. Austin Burns
  15. T.J. Brittain
  16. Marcus Minga
  17. Todd Robinson
  18. Jamey Boland
  19. Brandon Shaw
  20. Seth McCormack
  21. Logan Brown
  22. Jason Britton
  23. Braden Mitchell
  24. Andy Picklesimer
presented by
Matthew Wilson/Madskillz Racing Photography
Grant Garrison grabbed a victory at North Alabama Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter Grant Garrison of Walton, Ky., led all 50 laps Saturday at North Alabama Speedway for his first NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series victory. Garrison survived a spin after contact on lap 22 when officials tagged Cory Hedgecock for the caution, restoring Garrison to the lead.
Key notes: Garrison's triumph came after his finished third in the previous night's NeSmith Series season opener at Camden (Tenn.) Speedway. ... Cory Hedgecock, sent to the tail for his contact with Garrison on lap 22, rallied to finsh seventh. ... Evan Ellis settled for runner-up money after his late charge fell just 0.250 of a second short of Garrison at the checkered flag. ... Nineteen cars finished on the lead lap.
On the move: Provisional starter Jake Knowles of Rome, Ga., started 24th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Garrison's Darrell Lanigan Racing Club 29 Race Car carries sponsorship from Got-A-Go Rentals & Septic Services, Michael Verst Construction, Burr Travis Racing Stables, Shakey's Pub & Grub, Xtreme Graphics and Nickerson & Tranter Appraisal Services.
Points chase: The event was part of the tour's season-opening doubleheader.
Car count: 37
Fast qualifier: Todd Robinson
Time: 15.071 seconds
Consolation race winners: Seth McCormack, Andy Picklesimer
Provisional starters: Marcus Minga, Jake Knowles
Next series race: May 18, Oglethorpe Speedway Park (Savannah, GA) $2,000
Editor's note: Editor's note: NeSmith tour officials announced April 29 that Grant Garrison was stripped of the victory because a tire failed to meet manufacturer specifications in lab tests; Evan Ellis was awarded the victory.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Robinson, Garrison
Row 2: smith, Marsh
Row 3: Ellis, Hedgecock
Row 4: McCormack, Picklesimer
Row 5: Winger, Horner
Row 6: Williams, Shaw
Row 7: Brittain, Johns
Row 8: Burns, Stapleton
Row 9: Boland, Wood
Row 10: Brown, Mitchell
Row 11: Britton, Henderson
Row 12: Minga, Knowles

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information