Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 05:52:49

Sponsor 743
April 21
Duck River Raceway Park,
Wheel, TN
Sanction: Southern All Star Series (Ducktona 40) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 25, 12:02 am)
Duck River gives Tanner English first SAS win
Ducktona 40
  1. Tanner English
  2. Terry English
  3. Riley Hickman
  4. Eric Hickerson
  5. Jadon Frame
  6. Jay Scott
  7. Josh Putnam
  8. Corey Posey
  9. Allen Murray
  10. Caleb Ashby
  11. Mark Dodson
  12. Daniel Miller
  13. Larry Greer
  14. John Minon Jr.
  15. Mitch Thornton
  16. David Seibers
  17. Joseph Faulkner
  18. Ray McElhiney
  19. Tony Morris
  20. Clint Nichols
  21. Tommy Taylor
  22. Brad Skinner
  23. David Brannon
  24. Richard Frost
presented by
Dorris Cherry/cdcherry.smugmug.com
Tanner English won his first career Southern All Stars feature.
What won the race: Tanner English of Benton, Ky., overcame his polesitting father Terry near midway Saturday at Duck River Raceway Park to earn $4,000 and his first Southern All Star Racing Series victory. Outside front-row starter Brad Skinner dominated early on a slick surface but retired during the first caution, handing the lead to Terry English.
Quotable: "He's just as good as anybody here," Tanner English said of his battle with his father. "He's one of the best, and when it comes down to this kind of track condition he's really good."
Key notes: Tanner English joined his father Terry as a Southern All Star winner; the lone SAS win of his father Terry's career came on April 1, 1995, at Winchester (Tenn.) Speedway. ... Allen Murray, Larry Greer and Clint Nichols entered Southern All Star events for the first time. ... The Ducktona 40 marked the tour's first visit to Duck River since 2001. ... Other previous SAS winners at Duck River include Mark Mears, Bo Shirley, Byron Michael, David Gentry, Dale McDowell, Jamie Perry and Rex Richey. ... Gentry, Wayne Murphy and Justin Taylor didn't make Saturday's feature field. ... The series returns to Duck River on June 30.
On the move: Eric Hickerson of Linden, Tenn., started ninth and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: English’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Seay Motors, M&S Concrete, Pope Construction and Jackson Auto Auction.
Points chase: After Duck River, Jay Scott (236) leads Mark Dodson (212) and Ray McElhiney (200).
Car count: 27
Next series race: April 28, Talladega Short Track (Eastaboga, AL) $4,000
Editor's note: Fixed spelling of ninth-place finisher's name.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information