Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 00:07:26

Sponsor 743
March 31
Port Royal Speedway,
Port Royal, PA
Sanction: Mason-Dixon Shootout Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated April 1, 5:45 pm)
Weaver returns to Port Royal victory lane
  1. Justin Weaver
  2. Jeremy Ohl
  3. Tim Fedder
  4. Taylor Farlling
  5. Devin Frey
  6. Dillan Stake
  7. Chuck Schutz
  8. Shaun Jones
  9. Brad McGinnis
  10. Kenny Yoder
  11. Andrew Yoder
  12. Michael Walls
  13. Donnie Farlling
  14. Devin Hart
  15. Todd Snook
  16. Rick Lias
  17. Daulton Bigler
  18. Ryan Walls
  19. Jared Fulkroad
  20. Bryan Benton
  21. Joe Westerman
  22. J.R. Toner
  23. Matt Nailor
  24. Danny Snyder
  25. Craig Wagaman
presented by
Brian Crotsley/wrtspeedwerx.com
Justin Weaver celebrates in Port Royal's victory lane.
What won the race: Rallying from the 13th starting spot, Justin Weaver of Williamsport, Md., led the final five circuits to capture Saturday's 20-lap Mason-Dixon Shootout Series opener at Port Royal Speedway.
Key notes: Picking up where he left off last year after claiming Mason-Dixon victories at Port Royal, Weaver grabbed the lead from Tim Fedder on lap 15. ... Weaver won by 1.854 seconds. ... Fedder, who passed Taylor Farlling for the top spot on lap six, settled for a third-place finish. ... Twenty-one starters finished the race with 20 completing all 20 circuits. ... Scheduled to start third, Craig Wagman failed to start the feature. ... The race was originally scheduled for March 24, but just days before Port Royal Speedway was inundated with more than 10 inches of snow.
On the move: Winner Justin Weaver started 13th.
Winner's sponsors: Weaver's Rocket Chassis is powered by an A&C Racing Engine and sponsored by Wise Construction, Tri-State Fence & Lawn and Chaz's Used Auto Parts.
Points chase: Series founder Ralph Morgan Jr. of Mount Union, Pa., is the reigning series champion.
Car count: 39
Polesitter: Taylor Farlling
Heat race winners: Devin Frey, Tim Fedder, Craig Wagaman, Jeremy Ohl
Consolation race winners: Ryan Walls
Next series race: April 6, Path Valley Speedway (Spring Run, PA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: T. Farling, Wagman
Row 2: Garman, Oil
Row 3: Fulkroad, Fedder
Row 4: Frey, Bigler
Row 5: Snook, Stake
Row 6: Shultz, Jones
Row 7: Weaver, McGinnis
Row 8: A. Yoder, D. Farling
Row 9: K. Yoder, Lias
Row 10: Nailor, M. Walls
Row 11: R. Walls, Snyder
Row 12: Westerman, Hart
Row 13: Benton, Toner

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information